We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Guides Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Glacier Guides Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Crane Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We selected Glacier Guides Lodge based on Trip Advisor ratings and found a Lodge that exceeded our expectations. Most guests we also taking Glacier Guides Tours and even though we didn't, the manager of the lodge was extremely helpful in providing assistance on what we could do and where we could go on our own. I am certain that no other hotel could have provided the level of assistance we received. The lodge is new and well maintained. The rooms are well decorated in a Lodge style and were very comfortable. The breakfast was fine for our needs. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
193
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
port orchard
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Would we stay at Glacier Guides again - in a heart beat. The room was big, hardwood floors, very comfortable bed, classy furnishings. The breakfast selection suited our needs perfectly and the location on the west side of Glacier NP worked for us and how we spent our time. Josh, the manager / host was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DandPinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Glacier Guides Lodge is a new hotel in West Glacier built for the clients of Glacier Guides but open to the public. The manager, Josh, is extremely knowledgeable about the area and is eager to share his knowledge. The rooms are large, bedding is excellent and the place has a congenial atmosphere. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BMCMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our first trip to MT and had no other reference besides this website to guide us for accommodations. We were so pleasantly surprised to find this quaint lodge practically right across from the West entrance to GNP. When we met our host, and resident expert on Everything, Josh he made us feel most welcome. Josh lives on property and is a one-man-show. He makes the most amazing breakfast bread and coffee every a.m. and ensures every guest is fed, is well prepared for their activities for the day, has tips for all that is Glacier and outdoors and makes the Lodge feel more like a B&B. My husband and I stayed in room #2, downstairs, and it was a good size standard room. 2 Queen beds that were extremely comfy (and we are very picky about beds), a decent sized bathroom with shower/tub, a small porch out the back door with a table and chairs looking out in to the "woods" with tall trees and wildflowers. There is a flat screen tv with satellite . This lodge is only about a year old and extremely clean. We absolutely loved it. We would stay here again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We could hear the people upstairs walking around some. It didn't bother us, but if you are sensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank guysweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a wonderful lodge near the west entrance to Glacier National Park. The room was a very nice size and very clean. I was on first floor, so I had an outside patio with a small table and chairs. There was free high speed internet which was great. (So many more expensive hotels make you pay for your internet usage.) The breakfast the next morning was plentiful with fresh fruit and fresh baked breads. I had ordered a trail lunch to take with me for the next days driving and it was great, too. The guides were very knowledgeable about the whole area. I had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PattyG8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glacier
0.3 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.1 km away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 km away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.2 km away
The Great Bear Inn
The Great Bear Inn
#4 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
8.6 km away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Guides Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Guides Lodge

Property: Glacier Guides Lodge
Address: 120 Highline Blvd., PO Box 330, 0.5 miles away from Glacier National Park, West Glacier, MT 59936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Guides Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Montana Raft Company and Glacier Guides, this eco-friendly lodge offers premier rafting, hiking and fishing adventures in and around Glacier National Park. Glacier Guides Lodge is uniquely nestled in a forested canyon above the town of West Glacier. This smaller B&B style lodge was built in 2010 to LEED standards (environmentally friendly); each private room has a full bath, 2 queen bed(s), AC, WiFi, Dish TV, daily maid service and a full continental breakfast. Book your rafting, hiking and fishing adventure through the main office. Happy Trails... See you in West Glacier! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Glacier Guides Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Guides Hotel West Glacier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing