We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Silver City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Silver City
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Arrived at about 3:30PM after traveling for the day. No person at front desk. Just a sign saying the clerk was temporarily gone. We could see a person in the laundry room directly behind the front desk and she came out after keeping us waiting a few minutes. She was not very friendly and acted like we were "bothering" her. We got checked in and went to the room. It was good sized and everything was clean. And there was a microwave & refrigerator. They were not very full for the night and we did not hear a lot of noise. But the few times there were people in the hallway and doors slamming it was very loud. So noise could be a problem on a busy weekend. The breakfast the next morning was good and had a good variety of hot items. The breakfast hostess was not very hospitable. She was quite grumpy. The desk clerk at check out was friendly and check out was easy. We did not have any real problems but would try to find somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    64
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
62
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vail, AZ
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

As a norm, we prefer to stay at Comfort Inn because of the quality of service and the overall quality of the rooms. However, we were greatly disappointed in our stay at the Silver City Comfort Inn. We checked into our hotel room on Friday afternoon, October 7, 2011. We had to plug in the lamps, television, microwave and refrigerator. The carpet was stained, worn and filthy. The sheets were scratchy and dingy. The interior of the refrigerator was moldy. The interior of the microwave was filthy and also had mold. We talked to the night clerk who said that there wasn't anything she could do and that the maintenance man couldn't be located. She did indicate that she would adjust our room rate. However, upon checkout, we found that the room rate hadn't been adjusted.

We sent a letter to Choice Hotels outlining the experience. We received back a letter stating that each Hotel was independently owned and we would need to speak with the owner of that particular hotel. We forwarded our complaint to the owner of the Comfort Inn in Silver City and have heard not one word.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowboycraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I booked a room here during a recent family trip. (I booked 2 rooms but had a horrible experience with one).

I was assigned 231

1. I checked in by 6pm took the keys and left without entering the room. I arrived at 10pm and entered room 231 (double king suite). This room had 2 airconditioners. I turned both of them on and for 2 hours my room remained steaming hot. I called the front desk and complained about the AC. The young man in charge came to the room, admitted that the room was like an oven and promised to speak with the manager. He later returned and stated that he tried to relocate me to another hotel (by 12 MN! I had 2 young children), unfortunately all the hotels in Silver city were fully booked. He checked the AC filters which were clean. He then stated that the manager said to offer me a fan!!
Unfortunately, the windows were secured to open only 2 inches. So i had to stay in the steaming room till morning with a fan (I have pictures of this).

The next morning I asked to speak with the manager. The receptionist refused to allow me speak with the manager. Rather she stated that she needs to inspect the room again to verify my claims!! despite seeing the notes left by the receptionist on duty at night. She came into the room and once again confirmed that the one of the AC's had totally packed up and the other was just blowing warm air.

Despite all these issues, no apologies were offered, I was offered a 20 dollar discount and later another 20 dollars. I was made to pay about 90 dollars for this room.

I had read 2 horrible reviews about this hotel on tripadvisor before I made my reservation but my first choice of hotel (holiday Inn ) was fully booked the night I wanted I ended up making this foolish mistake of staying at this place.

2. The carpets were dirty, with stains (which were visible) despite the carpets color of dark brown.

3. The breakfast was horrible.

Room Tip: If you must stay in this hotel, go to you room, check to make sure the facilities are all working (A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amucha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I travel alotfor my job. This isthe first ime I stayed in Silvr Cty. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was not friendy at all....name and credit card please. Then, while inside the room, the AC barely got the room below 76 degrees (thats with running it highfor over 20 hours). The biggest disappointment were the beds. They looked ok but once I laid down on it, I felt as if I was laying on a floor somewhere. I woke up earlyt his AM due to the discomfot and felt it appropriate to warn travelers in the area. Try another hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaimsMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I made a reservation of 4 rooms for our memorial weekend trip up to Silver City four weeks ago. We arrived and they only had 1 room available for 8 persons and a kid. I had the confirm number but even the days were wrong. After I called the general manager she did not apologize and said that was my mistake. I have to have for every room a confirmation number...hilarious! She promissed me to call me back - guess what - no call.
So stay away from this hotel! We were not the only group this happened to another group as well. Very disappointing general manager! Good for other hotels on Silver City because I book for my whole company vacation trips.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyGAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.9 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.9 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#7 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.4 km away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#6 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Silver City

Property: Comfort Inn Silver City
Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Silver City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Silver City NM hotel near Western New Mexico UniversityThe 100% non-smoking Comfort Inn® hotel in Silver City is located only minutes from Western New Mexico University (WNMU) and historic downtown Silver City. The Gila National Forest, Silver City's most popular year-round attraction, is just a short drive from the hotel. Lake Roberts and the City of Rocks State Park are less than one hour away from this Silver City, NM hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy hiking in the nearby Gila Wilderness and golfing at the nearby Silver City Golf Course. Be sure to shop in the Silver City Arts & Cultural District and swim in one of the many area hot springs. Tennis, bicycle riding, jogging and fishing are also available in the area. The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants and specialty shops. Be sure to catch a flick at the neighborhood movie theater. Free use of a nearby full-service fitness center is available.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Silver City, NM hotel can enjoy a free weekday newspaper and free coffee and tea 24 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing