We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$172
US$159
View Deal
Marriott HotelsUS$159
PricelineUS$159
Agoda.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
getaroom.comUS$172
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
440
224
100
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
440
224
100
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge concierge lounge front desk new york room was spacious lobby bar fitness center the entire staff mini fridge statue of liberty subway station few blocks beverly conference angelo nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We were in Brooklyn for a family celebration and chose to stay here. What a great decision! Everything was right - the convenient location, room was spacious, breakfast tasty, the bathroom excellent - especially the shower. But wait, there was more and that’s the staff. They were welcoming, warm, friendly, helpful (follow their suggestion if you are looking for a restaurant - Queen) and efficient.

As luck would have it, we even found a legal parking space right outside the hotel. BUT we got a ticket! Mike Watters, who had greeted us when we first got there, was incensed, took photos and assured us that because we lived too far to have to come back to deal with it ourselves, he would appeal it on our behalf - and he did! - successfully! We will definitely find a reason to come back and if you do stay, please thank Mike for us.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear e3r,

Thank you for choosing the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Your praises about our delicious breakfast, terrific location, and spacious, modern accommodations are a pleasure to read. It is also a joy to read that our impeccable service elevated your time with us. We will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team, especially Mike. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We would like to thank Richard Schloss, Restaurant Manager, for his help and hospitality that he showed my wife and I. From the time we checked in on Friday, until we checked out on Sunday, he was always there to offer a friendly smile and sound advice in his polite and courteous way. Sunday was the best example of his fine character as we watched at breakfast has he calmed the most hostile guest. Added to a fine hotel and very nice rooms, it was a win win. Thank you Marriott

Room tip: Street views are a delight.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BondTrader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear BondTrader1,

Thank you for the terrific review of your stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are delighted you loved our beautifully designed rooms and that our exemplary service made for a memorable experience. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, and we will be sure to share it with Richard. We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott. Everything was clean, breakfast buffet was delicious and kids are free. Staff was all lovely, friendly and helpful. Pool was great for the kids, not a lot of seating for adults and a lot of rules, but safety first I guess. We had a room with two double beds, small beds, but worked for us. The location is great, walk to Brooklyn heights promenade which is a lovely walk with great views. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants just on the other side of the court house.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erinsE7523XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear erinsE7523XH,

Thank you for recommending the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. It is a pleasure to know that our delicious breakfast gave a great start to your day and that you loved our immaculate property and courteous service. We appreciate you mentioning our terrific location and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Our family spent the holidays at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge for the third time. As always, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located near tons of food and shopping. Our favorite thing about this hotel is the indoor pool and hot tub. We checked out the NY Transit Museum (just a few blocks away) this time which was big hit with the kids. The hotel is also just a few subway stops from the Brooklyn Museum which was well worth the visit. During this stay, we had access to the M Club which was a really nice perk. It was a relaxing space with lots of sitting areas and breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and surprisingly delicious desserts. We also have to mention how helpful and friendly the staff were at the M Club and front desk. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jberman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear jberman35,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family once again. We are thrilled to have surpassed your expectations for an excellent time with us. Your praises about our courteous service and location close to subway stations, shopping venues, cultural attractions, and several dining options are a pleasure to read. Moreover, we are happy that you all enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. We loved hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Stayed a couple nights at this nice Marriott near Brooklyn Bridge. Rooms were very nice, comfortable, and staff was professional and courteous. Having a tray of cookies and drinks was a nice touch the day we checked in (at the lobby) not sure if it's every day though. If you have time, visit the gym and spa floor, the pool is huge and gym is not your typical small workout area. Good stuff.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Rich G,

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge was memorable! Our newly renovated and spacious accommodations make the ideal home base for a Brooklyn visit, and we are pleased you liked your room, our cordial associates, convenient location, fitness center, relaxing pool, and so much more. We appreciate your fantastic feedback and hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area!

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews