We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Budget Stay in Brooklyn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brooklyn Oasis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Guinevere...
1 review
“Great Budget Stay in Brooklyn”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a really great stay here! Checking in was a breeze - We let Omar know when we were arriving and he just left the apartment open and the key was on the bedside table as promised. It was really great to have a nice kitchen to cook our own breakfasts in. An added bonus we weren't expecting from the online description was that the tub in the bathroom is jetted, so you can actually take a whirlpool bath. Very nice! One thing I will say about the neighborhood is that it is what I would call "transitional." Obviously, it's safe enough that Omar is comfortable leaving the front door open on the day you arrive and we felt perfectly fine walking around there. But, if you are expecting Williamsburg or Park Slope or something, know that the Bed-Sty neighborhood this place is in is not quite so gentrified.. My husband and I actually liked that this wasn't in a pretentious neighborhood, but just do know that there is a bit of grittiness still about - uneven pavement abounds and the nearby wine and liquor store has everything behind a foot of plexiglass and a cage. In terms of places to provision your kitchen, there are bodegas on just about every corner in the neighborhood and a full service supermarket about a 1/2 mile away near the Myrtle Ave. subway station. And the public transportation access from this place cannot be beat! From the Myrtle Ave. subway station about 1/2 mile away, trains run frequently and will get you into Manhattan in about 25 minutes. And there's a bus stop right across the street and several others within a short walk in terms of getting to other places within Brooklyn. In terms of restaurants, about 1 mile down Lewis Ave., there is a cluster of great places. We ate at Peaches (southern food) and Saraghina (pizza) that were both excellent.

Overall, I highly recommend this place and would consider staying here again myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen, easy to use wifi, convenient location
Liked least: Latch on the bathroom door kept coming off, mattress is too soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stew S
Bellbrook, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome Apartments!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was an amazing stay. Comfortable, relaxing, defiantly an oasis. Just as advertised. Our only draw back was the walk to the subway, but the bus drops you right off at the corner which solved the long walk.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredlynch
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay-great kitchen facilities”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is very conveniently located for the Metro station and local shops. We took the owner's advice and eat at the local Peaches restaurant which serves good chicken. The owner was always on hand to help with any queries we had. The apartment was very clean and functional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I liked this place a lot and would return.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brooklyn Oasis was in a good location. It was very clean and well equipped.
It took us awhile to figure out the air conditioner, but we finally did. I would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and well set up.
Liked least: i would have liked to have a bar of soap in the bathroom and paper towels in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaquelCon...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Will definitely go back, great stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the apartment for a week and it instantly felt like home. When we got in contact with the host he was really polite and gave us lots of tips on how we should fill our days. The property is newly refurbished so everything was lovely and clean. The apartment is situated within walking distance from a subway station which gave us easy access to Manhattan, Harlem and all other must sees. We completely fell in love with the location and didn't want to leave, the brownstones are just gorgeous! The ammenities are all within walking distance too, the down side is that fresh fruit and veg are super expensive! Will definitely go back, great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing