We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$215
US$181
View deal
SAVE US$34
PricelineUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
Trip.comUS$215
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
645
350
103
54
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
350
103
54
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park slope u haul free parking whole foods yogurt rooms are modern two blocks shower uhaul privacy nyc neighborhood robe minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Here on Friday November 13 and they have everyone staying next door to each other on the same floor. Can’t be Covid safe. Walls are paper thin. Really noisy. Shut this place down. It’s not safe and really uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jkass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Hi jkass1,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your
expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.



Best wishes,
Margaret Sowa

General Manager
Hotel Le Bleu
370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215
gm@hotellebleu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We have stayed here four times in the last several months. At first, I loved this place! Kind of quirky, balconies and free parking! However, over the months, we noticed increasing loud music and partying throughout the night. Last week was it, though. We were kept awake by loud music and people shouting both in their room and on the balcony next to ours. Our floor reeked of weed constantly. This is not a place to bring your children! Anyway, on our next visit to Brooklyn, we'll be paying extra for parking in a different hotel because I feel that management is only interested in hosting parties in this place. A couple of other notes. I put out the please clean sign, and the room was never cleaned once during all of our stays. Also, you have to ask for coffee pods, cups, ice. No, they don't make it easy!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank truevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Hi truevans,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We apologize for any inconvenience from our other guests by playing their music too loudly. We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the procedure to deal with late night loud noises. I do apologize also for the issue with the floor which reeked of weed and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you . We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.







Best wishes,
Margaret Sowa

General Manager
Hotel Le Bleu
370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215
gm@hotellebleu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Rented four rooms as we were there with a group of people for a business trip. Here we are in the middle of a pandemic yet they allow a party to go on till about 4:45 in the morning with people yelling in the hallways enough elevators music blasting yelling on the balcony, with absolutely no regard for any of the other residents. Called down to the front desk several times and the young girl had no idea what to do other than to text her manager and ask him to turn down the music. All these party guests had to walk right past her to get up to the six floor and she allowed it even though the sign on the front door says due to the pandemic you have to show a key and wear a mask. That is a joke! This is a party hotel and they don’t care what goes on and how it affects the other residents. It is completely unsafe, elevators are dirty, and they just let anybody come in there and do whatever all night long. You will get no sleep, we didn’t. I will never stay there again. I wouldn’t be surprised if this place was shut down by this time next year. Been all over this country and outside of the country and this is definitely the worst hotel stay I’ve ever had.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dianam286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Hi dianam286,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is disheartening to hear that you may not return because of the lapse in service that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.


Best wishes,
Margaret Sowa

General Manager
Hotel Le Bleu
370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215
gm@hotellebleu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The management tolerated all night partying, loud music and shouting from the balconies. The hallways reeked of marijuana smoke. This nightmare lasted until 4:30am. Very disappointing, since I have family in the area and would have liked to find a good place to stay while visiting. I couldn't wait to leave the next morning

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 534mmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in
our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience from our other guests by playing their music too loudly. We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the procedure to deal with late night loud noises. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

The only reason we booked this hotel was because of the free parking we asked as one of the requirements to book. When we arrived there we find out there’s only a few spots but they do offer “free” parking on the street or you could also park at a paid parking across the street. Had no choice but to stay since the booking was already paid for. This is not mentioning the heavy smell of marijuana on the floor as soon as we stepped out of elevator or the hair we found in our mini fridge when we cleaned. Thankfully we cleaned it throughly with alcohol and feel at ease staying for the night. What a disappointment, obviously we will never stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank esther1985clep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

esther1985clep,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you
encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the
issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews