We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
314
193
53
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
193
53
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar brooklyn bowl floor to ceiling windows brooklyn brewery manhattan view corner king mini bar is exposed brick king room heated floors restaurant downstairs new york high ceilings east river few blocks l train hotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We tripped into the Wythe for cocktails on the roof around 5pm - plenty of space, excellent service with views of the city and Brooklyn to die for. Great location with Brooklyn Bowl across the street. Plenty of people eating and it all looked very good.......next time maybe.

Room Tip: Rooms to the West will have the best views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The good: Fantastic property - great location, loved the room (we had a King facing Manhattan - wonderful). Friendly and helpful staff. The odd: We paid $650 per night for a 7th floor room, but discovered that there was a management-approved "party" on our small (5 rooms?) floor that lasted until midnight. The music was so loud we could barely hear the TV. I have never stayed in a high-end boutique hotel where it felt and sounded like a dorm room. If travelers are ok with that, then fine. We were not. Each complaint was met with promises by management to fix the problem (turn down the volume et al), but its just crazy to have to deal with such a circumstance. Additionally, the bar (The Ides) in the hotel was so busy we couldn't get close to getting in. If the bar is an amenity for hotel guests, as it should be, then we should be able to use it. There were 8-10 people in line waiting to get into to the elevator go to the 6th floor where the bar was. Again, pretty crazy. Cool that it is a popular place, but as hotel guest I am paying for the use of that amenity, and we always patronize the hotel bar, but did not this time. Not sure I would go back, although we loved the property.

Room Tip: King facing Manhattan skyline was wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bowenarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

unique and beautifully renovated property with a friendly staff and relatively spacious rooms. wonderful restaurant on the premises; great driver available named miguel. expensive- but a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I like the feel of this place. It's pricey. Whether it's worth the price really depends on what you're doing in Williamsburg. It's close enough to walk to the metro, but you won't want to if the weather sucks. It's close enough to walk to restaurants in the area as well, but it does feel out of the way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank riley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was worried before to see that hotel.
Those kind of trendy place are usually disappointing.
That place is completely different : Nice loft/industrial décoration.
The staff had been very helpful.
Good job!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews