We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for the view from the Bar.”
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wythe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

There aren't a lot of options for hotels in Williamsburg, but this seemed like a nice place, and even better if you are there for club or events in the area. It's a short walk to the L train to Manhattan and there are a number of stores and shops in the area, including a new Apple store and Whole foods. We had a little issue with the reservation name and check in but the staff were super helpful on both occasions. There is no room service available but there is the restaurant in the lobby. Also some of the lower floors may not have a view, ours didn't other then looking at a brick wall, so if you want a view, go up to the bar at dusk and get some great pictures of Manhattan while having a drink.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016

We tripped into the Wythe for cocktails on the roof around 5pm - plenty of space, excellent service with views of the city and Brooklyn to die for. Great location with Brooklyn Bowl across the street. Plenty of people eating and it all looked very good.......next time maybe.

Room Tip: Rooms to the West will have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The good: Fantastic property - great location, loved the room (we had a King facing Manhattan - wonderful). Friendly and helpful staff. The odd: We paid $650 per night for a 7th floor room, but discovered that there was a management-approved "party" on our small (5 rooms?) floor that lasted until midnight. The music was so loud we could barely hear the TV. I have never stayed in a high-end boutique hotel where it felt and sounded like a dorm room. If travelers are ok with that, then fine. We were not. Each complaint was met with promises by management to fix the problem (turn down the volume et al), but its just crazy to have to deal with such a circumstance. Additionally, the bar (The Ides) in the hotel was so busy we couldn't get close to getting in. If the bar is an amenity for hotel guests, as it should be, then we should be able to use it. There were 8-10 people in line waiting to get into to the elevator go to the 6th floor where the bar was. Again, pretty crazy. Cool that it is a popular place, but as hotel guest I am paying for the use of that amenity, and we always patronize the hotel bar, but did not this time. Not sure I would go back, although we loved the property.

Room Tip: King facing Manhattan skyline was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bowenarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

unique and beautifully renovated property with a friendly staff and relatively spacious rooms. wonderful restaurant on the premises; great driver available named miguel. expensive- but a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I like the feel of this place. It's pricey. Whether it's worth the price really depends on what you're doing in Williamsburg. It's close enough to walk to the metro, but you won't want to if the weather sucks. It's close enough to walk to restaurants in the area as well, but it does feel out of the way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank riley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 km away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 74 in Brooklyn
450 reviews
0.1 km away
The Williamsburg Hotel
The Williamsburg Hotel
#10 of 74 in Brooklyn
157 reviews
0.3 km away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 74 in Brooklyn
692 reviews
1.8 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,085 reviews
3.8 km away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 74 in Brooklyn
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: €225 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wythe Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing