We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
310
193
53
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
193
53
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklyn bowl rooftop bar floor to ceiling windows brooklyn brewery manhattan view corner king mini bar exposed brick king room restaurant downstairs new york high ceilings east river beautiful hotel few blocks l train luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The good: Fantastic property - great location, loved the room (we had a King facing Manhattan - wonderful). Friendly and helpful staff. The odd: We paid $650 per night for a 7th floor room, but discovered that there was a management-approved "party" on our small (5 rooms?) floor that lasted until midnight. The music was so loud we could barely hear the TV. I have never stayed in a high-end boutique hotel where it felt and sounded like a dorm room. If travelers are ok with that, then fine. We were not. Each complaint was met with promises by management to fix the problem (turn down the volume et al), but its just crazy to have to deal with such a circumstance. Additionally, the bar (The Ides) in the hotel was so busy we couldn't get close to getting in. If the bar is an amenity for hotel guests, as it should be, then we should be able to use it. There were 8-10 people in line waiting to get into to the elevator go to the 6th floor where the bar was. Again, pretty crazy. Cool that it is a popular place, but as hotel guest I am paying for the use of that amenity, and we always patronize the hotel bar, but did not this time. Not sure I would go back, although we loved the property.

Room Tip: King facing Manhattan skyline was wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bowenarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

unique and beautifully renovated property with a friendly staff and relatively spacious rooms. wonderful restaurant on the premises; great driver available named miguel. expensive- but a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I like the feel of this place. It's pricey. Whether it's worth the price really depends on what you're doing in Williamsburg. It's close enough to walk to the metro, but you won't want to if the weather sucks. It's close enough to walk to restaurants in the area as well, but it does feel out of the way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank riley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was worried before to see that hotel.
Those kind of trendy place are usually disappointing.
That place is completely different : Nice loft/industrial décoration.
The staff had been very helpful.
Good job!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First the good: For the most part, all of the staff I interacted were kind, gracious and helpful. The location is OK for Williamsbug...and is obviously getting better all the time. The bed was pretty comfortable.

But: Almost $500 a night for a cell with a bed is not worth it, period the end. I had clients who wanted to stay here. Out of a group of seven, one person had a great room. However mine, and several others in the group, and smaller queens. The only furniture in the room was a bed and a small ice cream parlor style table with two simple wooden chairs...the kind ice cream parlors use that are comfortable just long enough to eat your ice cream.

Despite the floor to ceiling windows, the building next door blocked much light from getting in. At night, it was not bright enough to read anything...a problem at this time of year when it's getting dark shortly after 5. The bathroom had no place to put anything. The heat could not be controlled and I couldn't get it below 74 in the room....with the heat off...until I opened the window...thank God that was an option.

The restaurant was cool and the food very good but way overpriced. Despite the no-tipping policy, it was no bargain. $32 for lunch...five chicken nuggets, an ounce (maybe) of greens and a pastry...and I walked away hungry.

Cool design is cool...but not to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roadman5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews