We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
308
191
53
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
191
53
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrooklyn bowlrooftop barfloor to ceiling windowsbrooklyn brewerymanhattan viewcorner kingmini barexposed brickking roomrestaurant downstairsnew yorkhigh ceilingseast riverbeautiful hotelfew blocksl trainluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

unique and beautifully renovated property with a friendly staff and relatively spacious rooms. wonderful restaurant on the premises; great driver available named miguel. expensive- but a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I like the feel of this place. It's pricey. Whether it's worth the price really depends on what you're doing in Williamsburg. It's close enough to walk to the metro, but you won't want to if the weather sucks. It's close enough to walk to restaurants in the area as well, but it does feel out of the way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank riley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was worried before to see that hotel.
Those kind of trendy place are usually disappointing.
That place is completely different : Nice loft/industrial décoration.
The staff had been very helpful.
Good job!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First the good: For the most part, all of the staff I interacted were kind, gracious and helpful. The location is OK for Williamsbug...and is obviously getting better all the time. The bed was pretty comfortable.

But: Almost $500 a night for a cell with a bed is not worth it, period the end. I had clients who wanted to stay here. Out of a group of seven, one person had a great room. However mine, and several others in the group, and smaller queens. The only furniture in the room was a bed and a small ice cream parlor style table with two simple wooden chairs...the kind ice cream parlors use that are comfortable just long enough to eat your ice cream.

Despite the floor to ceiling windows, the building next door blocked much light from getting in. At night, it was not bright enough to read anything...a problem at this time of year when it's getting dark shortly after 5. The bathroom had no place to put anything. The heat could not be controlled and I couldn't get it below 74 in the room....with the heat off...until I opened the window...thank God that was an option.

The restaurant was cool and the food very good but way overpriced. Despite the no-tipping policy, it was no bargain. $32 for lunch...five chicken nuggets, an ounce (maybe) of greens and a pastry...and I walked away hungry.

Cool design is cool...but not to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roadman5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

After reading the mixed reviews of Wythe Hotel regarding loud noise from the bar, sparsely decorated rooms and not very service minded reception, I was a bit skeptical. Having received a room recommendation from a TA member (thank you!), my wife and I decided to take a chance and book a room for 4 night at Wythe. We were eager to stay in a hotel in Brooklyn and Wythe seemed, despite some complaints, perfect to us. And it was indeed perfect! Everything was better or even much better than we had expected. The location was perfect, the front desk was nice, the room (Manhattan view King room) was spectacular, even the view of the Manhattan skyline was better than expected. To be able to follow the changes over the morning, day and evening through our wall to wall window was worth every penny (it's not cheap). Fantastic breakfast and dinner places near by (Five Leaves and Café Mogador). I prefer staying in Brooklyn any time!

Room Tip: Manhattan view King room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GothenburgProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews