We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy williamsburg hotel”
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wythe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2016

unique and beautifully renovated property with a friendly staff and relatively spacious rooms. wonderful restaurant on the premises; great driver available named miguel. expensive- but a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I like the feel of this place. It's pricey. Whether it's worth the price really depends on what you're doing in Williamsburg. It's close enough to walk to the metro, but you won't want to if the weather sucks. It's close enough to walk to restaurants in the area as well, but it does feel out of the way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank riley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was worried before to see that hotel.
Those kind of trendy place are usually disappointing.
That place is completely different : Nice loft/industrial décoration.
The staff had been very helpful.
Good job!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First the good: For the most part, all of the staff I interacted were kind, gracious and helpful. The location is OK for Williamsbug...and is obviously getting better all the time. The bed was pretty comfortable.

But: Almost $500 a night for a cell with a bed is not worth it, period the end. I had clients who wanted to stay here. Out of a group of seven, one person had a great room. However mine, and several others in the group, and smaller queens. The only furniture in the room was a bed and a small ice cream parlor style table with two simple wooden chairs...the kind ice cream parlors use that are comfortable just long enough to eat your ice cream.

Despite the floor to ceiling windows, the building next door blocked much light from getting in. At night, it was not bright enough to read anything...a problem at this time of year when it's getting dark shortly after 5. The bathroom had no place to put anything. The heat could not be controlled and I couldn't get it below 74 in the room....with the heat off...until I opened the window...thank God that was an option.

The restaurant was cool and the food very good but way overpriced. Despite the no-tipping policy, it was no bargain. $32 for lunch...five chicken nuggets, an ounce (maybe) of greens and a pastry...and I walked away hungry.

Cool design is cool...but not to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roadman5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

After reading the mixed reviews of Wythe Hotel regarding loud noise from the bar, sparsely decorated rooms and not very service minded reception, I was a bit skeptical. Having received a room recommendation from a TA member (thank you!), my wife and I decided to take a chance and book a room for 4 night at Wythe. We were eager to stay in a hotel in Brooklyn and Wythe seemed, despite some complaints, perfect to us. And it was indeed perfect! Everything was better or even much better than we had expected. The location was perfect, the front desk was nice, the room (Manhattan view King room) was spectacular, even the view of the Manhattan skyline was better than expected. To be able to follow the changes over the morning, day and evening through our wall to wall window was worth every penny (it's not cheap). Fantastic breakfast and dinner places near by (Five Leaves and Café Mogador). I prefer staying in Brooklyn any time!

Room Tip: Manhattan view King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GothenburgProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 km away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 75 in Brooklyn
479 reviews
0.1 km away
The Williamsburg Hotel
The Williamsburg Hotel
#11 of 75 in Brooklyn
170 reviews
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 75 in Brooklyn
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 75 in Brooklyn
1,178 reviews
1.8 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 75 in Brooklyn
1,099 reviews
3.8 km away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 75 in Brooklyn
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: €223 - €354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wythe Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing