We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$327
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$362
US$294
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$176
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
300
190
53
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
190
53
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbrooklyn bowlfloor to ceiling windowsbrooklyn brewerymanhattan viewcorner kingmini bar isexposed brickking roomrestaurant downstairsnew yorkhigh ceilingsgreat designwedding nighteast riverfew blocksl train
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Spent 2 nights in September. Manhattan view king room was sleek, trendy, reclaimed wood, slightly minimalist, made awesome by floor to ceiling window. Organic toiletries, specialist mini bar. Open shower was a bit splashy. A 7 min walk to subway but you won't need to use it as your surroundings are littered with hip bars, restaurants, and vintage clothing stores. Their own restaurant & rooftop bar are great but not the cheapest. Cool place for a young couple. Stored our bags on last day.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Great rooms - brick and beam with high ceilings.
Found there was quite a bit of noise, so if you're not there for the party scene, bring earplugs.
Cab situation in Brooklyn is just strange, there are black cabs out front, but don't run with meters.
Food at hotel restaurant is outstanding. The omelette is amazing. Fries are delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParrotfishToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago as I like Williamsburg and was tired of the usual Manhattan visit to NYC. Hotel is only a few mins walk from the L train that takes you into central Manhattan in minutes, so it's very simple. The hotel is a hip design, all concrete floors and hipster details. We stayed for four nights on a business trip and the rooms are beautifully clean and easy to live in (although the hotel is new , so how the rooms will look after some wear and tear is another thing).

Main drawbacks:
1) There is no tea and coffee facility in the room and NO ROOM SERVICE at the hotel at all. If you feel like an early coffee whilst getting ready for work, you have to go down to the hotel cafe and order it yourself. How easy would it be to have a coffee machine in the room? I hated this aspect of the stay.

2) We asked for a quiet room as we had a busy work schedules, and thank god. On the second night of the stay the back of the hotel was taken over as a private hipster club which was insanely loud.

3)We were told that rooms above the cafe/restaurant can also be noisy into the evening.

4)The bar is very cool on the roof, but the penthouses are directly above so they must also be pretty noisy. Also, you can see straight into the penthouses from the bar, which must be sort of annoyinng.

5) The roof terrace bar is a sort of 'destination' spot for Williamburg locals and also Manhattan tourists looking for some 'edge'. Therefore the hotel is always stuffed with non-residents, and late at night you're sharing the elevator with pretty drunk people.

All in all it's fine midweek, and if you're really into hipster stuff and/or are young, then you'll like this place. I'm a bit over trendy posturing and men in too-tight skinny jeans, so I'll probably head back to Manhattan for my next trip to NY.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet sleep then ask for a room in the mid levels. If you can afford a little extra I'd go for a high level on the Manhattan side, bear in mind rooms on this side at a lower level look out onto a huge brick wall.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stay here for two nights in August,
The Good
Room was spacious, beautifully decorated with high ceilings and very clean. Sheets and pillows were comfy, very good shades to stop the light during the morning. Bathrooms are spacious and modern; toiletry and towels are of a very good quality. My room had a Balcony a safe and small fridge. Their restaurant Reynards is amazing. We went for dinner with another couple and we tried four different complete entrees and everything was of a very good from the service, quality of products, good portions and well-priced.

The not so good
Rooms are separated to others by gypsum board walls which doesn't appear to be insulated, I could hear everything that was going on in the adjacent room and in the hallway. Including some people that were parting until 3:00am+ for the two nights I stayed (This was the deal breaker) The air conditioner was very loud but it was useful to cover the noise of the people next door. I feel the front desk staff should be better trained to make their guests feel more welcome, they were not rude but they will not make any effort to make you feel at home. Room closets are very small and there were no luggage stand, you could not fit your cloth in the closet and then have to leave your bags on the floor.

If the review were for the restaurant only I had no problem rating it excellent but this review is for the hotel, and hotels sell rooms. This is a beautifully renovated property in a great location, I really hope they fix these things, most of them are very easy to fix.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PapaEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This place is great. Right in the thick of it in Brooklyn. Being so new it has a real buzz and is lovely and clean, with good light and service. The restaurant downstairs (Reynards) is tops too. The room wasn't huge but it had super high ceilings and a nice little balcony which meant it felt roomy and more than comfortable. Walls are a little thin because it's a converted warehouse but we had no trouble sleeping. Next time we're in New York we'll definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: If you go for the smaller rooms try to request the ones with the balcony!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews