We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
225
227
119
44
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
227
119
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewhouse restaurant downtown brooklyn new york front desk staff fulton street high floor great shower mini fridge easy access to manhattan subway line lamar nyc block train properties juniors valet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I have stayed twice here and both times the staff have been excellent from the front desk to the dining room, I feel as if they are friends, so mush so that I have planned a 3rd trip to NY for later this year, and will stay at the same hotel,as the location is excellent for easy access to Manhattan

The room was quite adequate for me on both occasions

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentcampbell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

vincentcampbell8,

Thank you for the post. We enjoy having you here with us as well. Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

There is no continental breakfast. The rooms are very tight. They need another bedside table and a few drawers as you only have one shelf in the closet. The desk is only about a foot wide and has no chair. If you expect to work in the quiet of your room, it is not happening. The shower is the best thing about the room. The water pressure was awesome. They charge a lot of money, but I don't think they come across with the service. The subway line down from the hotel is always closed so it makes it hard to travel near the hotel without walking a mile or two out of your way. The beds are not comfortable at all and the air condition fan goes on and off all night long. You are either too cold or too hot, there is no in between.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ncc17lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Ncc17lu,

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you did not get a good night sleep due to the bed and HVAC unit. Again, Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Well located with a good choice of restaurants nearby, friendly reception and acceptable dinner. The bathroom is modern and the bed comfortable. But the room are quite small (not very comfortable suitable for business work) , mine had a window without blind, not very good to sleep in the morning and there is no fridge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Roger J

Thank you for the post. Very sorry to hear that you did sleep well.. We will get to work replacing the missing blinds. Please request a fridge while in house. We will quickly bring one up to the room.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

If you want a good nights rest, look elsewhere!

I spent 9 nights here and had high hopes for this hotel as I love the neighborhood of Boerum Hill Brooklyn and stayed at the EVEN hotel around the corner on a previous trip (both part of the IHG brand).

The first night I was put in a room that was missing a window shade, so early morning sun cut my sleep short. This was corrected the following morning as I moved to another room... then there is the construction! A massive development that wraps around the building with jackhammers, drills, hammering and construction vehicles ensuring that you WILL be awake by 6-7 AM EVERY morning! Something that should reflect a cheaper price at this hotel, but no, it did not.

You will end up paying the same amount for a comparable property within the same neighborhood, but away from the brutal noise of the massive construction site. Terribly disappointed with what I had to endure and spent for my week plus stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank murmurpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Murray W,

Thank you for the review. The downtown Brooklyn area we are located is going through a revitalization. We are very sorry for the challenges face with the construction going on around our building. We like what is been done to the neighborhood, but cannot wait for it all come to end. Again, very sorry for the inconveniences with the revitalization going on around our property.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We chose to sat at Hotel Indigo due to how central the hotel was to the subway and eateries. We were there six nights and it was just so easy to pop down to the subway and commute wherever we wanted to go. Our room was rather small and we had to be creative to store our luggage. It was though clean and the bed comfortable. There is construction next door but that it not bother us as we were out most of the day. It generally started around 8am and was always finished when we returned. One thing that was annoying though was that on Saturday night the hotel across the road has a roof top bar and the music went on into the night about 1:30am from memory so very hard to sleep that night. Overall a pleasant enough stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Kim P,

Thank you for the post. We are very sorry for any inconvenience the next door hotel roof top bar may have caused. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we will get it fixed. Come see us again soon.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews