We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
US$92
View Deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
US$114
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$114
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$93
ZenHotels.comUS$126
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
343
317
82
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
317
82
15
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room fridge and microwave new york crown heights long island great stay the hotel is clean convenient location brooklyn museum front desk staff barclays center subway stop prospect park train neighborhood manhattan wilfred
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We booked 2 rooms and one of the rooms had a broken bathroom sink and a used shower cap in the shower. When we called the front desk the young lady was very rude and was no help at all. Just said that no one could do anything until the next day. The morning receptionist was completely different. She was very professional and apologetic. I wish I got her name, she needs to be promoted to management or something.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MonkeyMama2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Hi MonkeyMama2006,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the bathroom sink. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The hotel is clean with friendly staff.there was good breakfast and the location of the hotel was very much to my liking.Also I had easy access to transportation and other places like restaurants and places to shop.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank micashaottley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Hi micashaottley,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel
so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five
star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again!



Kind regards,

Cleopatra T, General Manager of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was big enough to be able to walk around the king size bed, it had two chairs and a full-sized bathroom--not something we are used to finding in NYC. Price was reasonable including charge for parking, location was close to subway stop, breakfast was fine.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SusanP470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

SusanP470,

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,

Cleopatra T, General Manager of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Was in town for business and after a long day this staff was great. Errol and Kenyon and everyone else were helpful, welcoming and just overall great! The breakfast was also outstanding! I'm on the road 90% of the time and really appreciate a great place to stay and thoughtful service.
Made me feel welcome, couldn't have asked for more.
Great job everyone!!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

js4343,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and
future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and
hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!


Kind regards,

Cleopatra T, General Manager of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The hotel seemed jaded and not in a good part of town, the taxi driver warned us to be careful in the area.
At breakfast pest controllers came round spraying whilst people were eating
Sure enough got flea bites

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suejonesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

suejonesey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We have not found any evidence of a pest problem, but we thank you for alerting us to the possibility so that we can take immediate action. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Cleopatra T, General Manager of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews