We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$132
US$105
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$105
Lol.travelUS$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
343
317
82
15
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
317
82
15
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room fridge and microwave new york crown heights great stay the hotel is clean convenient location subway stop prospect park train neighborhood manhattan wilfred robe channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This hotel has it all: location (near subway), free parking, clean and spacious rooms, friendly and professional staff, decent breakfast, and easy check-in and out. We had several problems initially (smoke alarm going off) and housekeeping not fully done - and the staff took care of them immediately.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VBGuy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

VBGuy43,
Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Needed a place to stay while helping our son move apartments. This place was only a few hundred yards from the new place. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean with efficient use of space. Parking was only $10 per night. Good WiFi. Fluffy towels. Amazing spread at the complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear tmdevjr,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.


Kind regards,
Cleopatra T, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Everyone was extremely attentive and welcoming. The rooms were clean and large enough for 3 people. The staff had suggestions for local restaurants and transportation options. Rose arranged a ride for us for the wedding we were attending. Our time at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel was very positive.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fgoldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018


Dear fgoldwin,

We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for
giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!



Kind regards,
Cleopatra T, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

At first, you might be disappointed by the size of your room. But, it has everything you need. I was surprised by the fact that microwave is equipped too. It provides breakfast for free, and it has fitness center on the first floor.
Also, it provides good cleaning service. Specifically, housekeeper Grimilda was so friendly and nice. I would choose this hotel again if I visit Brooklyn again.

처음 객실에 들어갔을 때 너무 작아서 살짝 실망했는데, 전자레인지가 있어서 놀랐어요. 그리고 일본 호텔처럼 작은 공간에 있을 건 다 있었고요. 브루클린에서 저렴한 호텔 찾으시면 추천해요.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer750955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear 서영 유,\


Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, leisure facilities and staff hospitality. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations.We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

아침 식사, 레저 시설 및 직원 접대에 대한 친절한 의견을 보내 주셔서 감사드립니다. 우리는 당신이 편안함을 느낄 수 있고 우리의 서비스와 숙박 시설이 당신의 기대에 부응 할 수 있음을 배우게되어 기쁘게 생각합니다. 우리는 귀하의 5 성급 리뷰에 대해 얼마나 많은 것을 말씀 드릴 수 없으며 기다릴 수 없습니다. 너를 다시 섬겨 라!


Kind regards,
Cleopatra T, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The hotel is clean, decently up-to-date, and the staff are very friendly. The location was great too, it was easy to catch the train everywhere. Nice restaurants and bars in Crown Heights and Prospect Heights are within walking distance. This was a great, cheaper hotel to stay in for a weekend in Brooklyn.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Sarko S,
Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews