We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
364
525
268
66
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
525
268
66
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge new york fulton mall duffield street statue of liberty jay st front desk staff two blocks subway station times square rooftop bar bagels lobby nyc neighborhood juniors cab
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on business and would recommend the Sheraton if you have business in Brooklyn or are looking to save money by not staying in Manhattan. Good-sized room for NYC, updated decor and bathroom, good bed and HDTV, very clean. Lobby has a regular Starbucks which was great for breakfast. Service at front desk was efficient and William the bellman was very warm and helpful. Good location to subways and walkable to Brooklyn Bridge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ChiLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi ChiLawyer, we are so happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice for your stay. Thank you for mentioning our great staff especially William. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We spent a week in décember in this hotel with central location.
We could reach the bottom of Manhattan in 15min by foot and visit cool brooklyn spots just nearby. There s a target at the top of the street and good delly's to get your breakfast.
The staff is very nice and could had us an upper floor room with a really great view of brooklyn.
The furniture is a bit old but beds are comfortable.
Couldnt find anythin bad to say.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Patrick B, we truly appreciate you staying with us and for your amazing feedback. Our number one goal is to ensure every guest has an amazing experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The customer service was excellent. Della, William and the cleaning staff were very professional, warm and accommodating. The location of the hotel was also very convenient. However, the interior of the hotel, hallways and the rooms are worn, dated and could use an upgrade.

Room Tip: Great downtown location
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WillBatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hello WillBatt, thank you for your feedback. Our team works to ensure all guests have an amazing experience. We are so thrilled to hear William and Delia did just that. Although we would have loved all 5 stars, we do hear your concerns. We are proud to announce we will be going through a renovation in the near future. We do hope you can give us a second chance to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Aside from its location near several subway lines, don't expect much from this Sheraton. You get what you pay for - since it's not very expensive (one of the cheapest in all of NYC - booked using 10K starpoints). The exterior made it seem relatively new, but the inside seems worn and dated - e.g. about 25 years old instead of 5. Build quality is cheap, basic tile floors in the lobby that were dirty and cracked in places, and ticky-tack drywall upstairs with scuffs and dings from luggage carts. Shower water pooled in opposite side from the drain. The bedside lamp had two electrical sockets to plug chargers into - great! - except the sockets were so loose that a plug could barely stay inside (my phone charger fell out in the night). At least there was a large flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wds17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi wds17, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience and we are proud to announce that a renovation will be taking place soon and I promise it will address all of your concerns. We do hope you an give us a second chance and try us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The Sheraton is normally a pleasant stay. I’ve stayed here three times in Brooklyn for business and it was always fine. This time was the first time with the family and it was a very different experience. The front desk staff are always accommodating and welcoming. The room was a king with doubles for the kids and a separate living area and I still found it small for all of us. The beds are comfy. It is nice that you need your room key to get on the elevator but the elevators are small as well. I never realized it until five of us were together how everything in this hotel seams small. I had never used the pool before but with the kids of course we needed to. We went down during the day and it was closed. Apparently they have designated times in which the pool is open to the guests because they use lifeguards which was just bazaar I thought. The pool was nice though and it’s encouraged to wash in the shower before getting in. The location is always great and having a Starbucks in the lobby is a nice feature.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Paul T, we are so happy to hear your stay was perfect for your family and business! We as a team like to groom every stay based on your personal needs at any given time and to hear it was a success is a major win for us. NYC does mandate lifeguards but, it's just an extra security measure for our guests who mean the most to us. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews