We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$138
US$116
View deal
WyndhamUS$116
PricelineUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
Agoda.comUS$116
Lol.travelUS$138
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
110
161
113
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
161
113
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels subway station free breakfast felt safe definitely stay here again nyc neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

over all good but you guy's need to get a better breakfast and have everything we need for it like the waffles man let me tell you waffles with no syrup is like ham with no burger!!!LOL hahaha! Thanks for the stay and accepting dog's

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cymekaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Cymekaj,

Oh no! We are so sorry you had to eat waffles with no syrup! In waffle world, that is a true crime! It looks like we dropped the ball and for that, we are very sorry!

I assure you that the next time you stay with us we will have syrup for you to enjoy with our delicious waffles!

Nevertheless, I am happy that you and your pet had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback as they let us know what we are doing amazing and what we can do better.

Let me know the next time you stay with us so that I can personally ensure your stay is nothing short of spectacular.

Sincerely,

Michael Guillen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

La Quinta Inn is quite attested place to stay in the United States. Room was clean, stuff very helpful (solved my problem with luggage immediately). Breakfast was basic but good for 5 days. The hotel is ca. 5 minutes from subway station, so you can get to Manhattan very fast. Wifi was also good. Maybe the bathroom was quite small...

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kubulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Jakub F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown!

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and will ensure to share your review with our TEAM here! Our TEAM, works hard to ensure that your stay is nothing short of spectacular.

We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Michael Guillen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I am used to staying at various La Quintas, mostly in Atlanta, Georgia, but also in Virginia and Florida. The rooms were average to large. This was the smallest property. Small rooms, no microwaves, no hardboiled eggs at breakfast. Small closets. Highest price La Quinta I've ever stayed at. Rooms were clean, breakfast was OK, but no lids for the coffee cups.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank str8ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Str8ner,

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Brooklyn Downtown. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Guillen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I have stateyed here several time and have been very satisified. This trip was not up to their usual standards! The bed and pillows were hard. The room was noisy Do not stay on the 5th floor!! Very reasonable though!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank motherofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear motherofboys,

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Brooklyn Downtown. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Michael Guillen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

2 AM and someone rolls their luggage down the hall and it will wake you up if you're sleeping, because of the tile floor. We also had to take our own quilt as this hotel doesn't put enough weight on top of us. The sheet kept coming off the mattress as the sheet appears to be too small. Bathtubs don't have a drain stopper.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bishopbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We also apologize for the other issues as well. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests.
Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews