We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
24
75
55
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
75
55
10
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

i went back few times , but it all reject by the general manager i was complain before. he found many excuse either full house or nothing available..we went back last Sunday,5/31/15 afternoom around 4pm, the front desk girl told us there was room available, than the same guy showed up, spoke indian language to the girl..she turned back told me there was no room for us..is it funny?? i am not arguing for anything, i don't think this is the way doing the business, that hiring this kind nasty person as manager. i will report to BBB . this is discrimination. look at outside there is not only one hotel out there, you guys will lost customer by doing this....

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 134jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the front desk staff been rude and not providing you with best customer servise on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with staff and mangement team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Brooklyn.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Bodalia
Manager
Sleep Inn
7187486400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel is a great value in NYC. This is much, much, much better than hotels of the same rate in Manhattan. The coffee maker in the room was hard to use and complicated. Better instructions are needed for it. I also thought the front desk staff was unfriendly but they weren't mean. The staff at breakfast were very kind and welcoming. This hotel is clean, quiet and in a safe neighborhood. There's free wifi and breakfast. The subway station isn't far either. This is a great choice when traveling to NYC. I'll likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Good restaurants a block over on 5th Ave.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Bodalia
Manager
Sleep Inn
7187486400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Just wanted to leave a little review, my stay was great, nice personnel time well spent! Glad they had parking, the room was clean, clean sheets, towels etc. Overall convenient and not extremely pricey. Would stay there again if I travel that way!

Hope that will help others who are planning on staying at this Inn.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I have shared your comments with our team.
Your response is greatly appreciated has it help us. We would love to welcome you back when you are in brooklyn.

Regards
Vishal Bodalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Good: relatively clean, comfy bed, attached separate bathroom, good shower water pressure. Bad: faint smell of weed everywhere (lobby, halls) except our room, styrofoam plates and bowls at breakfast (should use paper products), sketchy-looking neighborhood but we had no problems walking 6 blocks to/from the subway twice a day, breakfast is the SAME food every day (no variation). Served our purpose but we weren't impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that our location was convenient for your stay. We apologize for faint smell in the lobby, We will definitely use your comments as we continue to make changes to our hotel and guest rooms. Also we are happy that found our location close to subway and will make changes in breakfast too.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to get the chance to see you again in the future.

Regards
Vishal Bodalia.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in May 2015. The hotel is decently close to the subway, about a 10 minute walk. Takes about 45 minutes to get to Manhattan, or Brooklyn Bridge. The neighbourhood is decent, but there is a lot of garbage around. Hire a car to get to the hotel from LaGuardia Airport, taxi around rush hour will cost close to 100$. Cheaper to book car on a website then through the hotel.

The rooms are nice, we stayed in a King size room. Mostly made up of the bed. But the bed was comfortable. Bathrooms are on the smaller size and the tubs are not the cleanest.

Don't stay based on the breakfast provided, unless you are going for a coffee and beagle type of morning. The eggs and sausages leave much to be desired, and unless you are eating breakfast at 7am the baked goods provided are very dry.

Rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable so overall happy with our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor. (however there is only 1 elevator, and it is very slow)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HleihelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel been decent and close to subway.

Regarding our bearkfast i have shared your comment to our management. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Thank you once again. we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Vishal Bodalia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews