We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
372
468
189
89
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
468
189
89
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar barclays center lobby subway nyc valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

I had reservations 7-9 August. Marriott moved me to a Sheraton without consultation. The Aloft is currently a homeless shelter and the area is sketchy. I would avoid this hotel and the surrounding area until COVID is resolved.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Medio57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

You don’t need to pay for Manhattan. This hotel is fantastic and very well connected to everywhere you want to go by transit. You have the best of trendy new Brooklyn, Brooklyn discount shopping walking distance. In a safe, busy spot.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank the6traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Aloft is a very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice rooftop lounge. Very convenient. Downstairs have a nice bar area as well. They played great music while everyone sat around and talked

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 789christiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here because we had a Valentine's day concert to go to a few minutes away. The room was very clean. But there were two sharp nails or pins that stuck out of the floor that both me and my wife stepped on. That was an annoyance, other than that the room was good and the hotel was good.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ttill243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed in the hotel only for one night. Place isv very clean with friendly and professional staff. Hotel conveniently located close to subway, bars/restaurants and shopping area. Like the design of the room as well. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 900Olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews