We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
4
20
15
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
20
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk person industrial area new york within walking distance factory towels earplugs hipster train manhattan williamsburg
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Seemed a bit seedy. Pot smell in hallways, and just seemed sketchy. Warehouses all around which made it loud. Our room was facing some kind of club, so we were listening to base most of the night along with disco balls and crazy lights.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fii21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel is in Bushwick, tiny lobby but big rooms, renewed, clean and big. Breakfast is included but before 9 pm everything was finished. Parking is free, it's in a garage with little spaces but in NY is the best you can find.
the only thing that low the rate is the sofa bed; it was broken and very uncomfortable to sleep in. Our 2 chidren slept bad in it and none seems to care and fix it.
No noise, we were not across the warehouse. The L and J line are near, 4/5 blocks, both goes to manhattan in 5 stops but if you want to go to dumbo, there is no straight connection.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We checked in at 3pm on April 7. We left to do things and got back at 10 to go to bed. We had dirty sheets. We went to the front desk and got clean sheets which we put on ourselves. We asked to talk to the manager for the next 4 days. He was always on his way or just left. We asked that he call us. He never did. We emailed him. No response. All the other guests we saw were only renting by the hour. We picked this because it was close to our son and close to the subway. What bothered me the most is that no one cared and we could never talk to the manager.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lesamikkelsenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This place is absolutely terrible and a breeding ground for derelict behavior. We had to book last minute and paid nearly double what the room usually runs thinking it was a 5 star place- NOT. There were people in and out of the room next to us all night long- they rent out these rooms by the hour. ( Prostitution paradise) I got about 2 hours sleep between slamming doors and screaming patrons. The man working the desk was completely overwhelmed. Worse the manager and owner are completely unprofessional in dealing with this problem. He acted like it was no big deal as his other employees were absolutely frightened. Don't stay here, its a complete hell hole. Never Again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We spent 5 nights in NYC so we need an affordable place to stay. Bogart was much cheaper than many options in the area and closer to Manhattan than most of the cheap Brooklyn hotels. The area reminds me of Shoreditch in London (crappy but hipster) Morgan Ave station is a short walk from the hotel and there's a nice restaurant at the end of the road (Forrest Point). The room was good, the corridor did smell of cigarettes but not the room. The bed was comfortable and we slept pretty well though the Boar's Head distribution point across the road comes to life around 5-6am. Bathroom is nice and modern, small cosmetics are provided and our towels were changed daily, however there were no hooks on the wall to hang clothes or towels and I had to ask the receptionist how to use the shower. Breakfast was basic but we were OK with that, wifi connection was good, TV had plenty of channels, there was no safe or fridge in the room. If you're not too fussed and want a cheap place to stay with a short commute to Manhattan I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews