We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
US$194
US$159
View deal
SAVE US$35
Hilton.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$174
Lol.travelUS$194
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
602
166
56
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
602
166
56
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge the black walnut front desk great stay by nyc standards the hotel staff enjoyed my stay convenient location definitely stay here again new york few blocks subway station marissa schermerhorn housekeeping valet barclay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

This Hilton is in a fantastic location for anything to do in downtown Brooklyn and close to public transportation. Don' t come for the Executive Lounge-it might as well not exist and as a Diamond member, this is the only "perk" at this hotel, so disappointing. The bar staff was obviously overwhelmed on our first night and we waited about 20 minutes for a drink. Once they got caught up it was a great experience and the food was even quite good for a lobby bar/restaurant. Come for the location-not the amenities.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Brooklyn New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Jen,

Thanks for including the Hilton Brooklyn New York in your visit to the Big Apple. We appreciate you mentioning our fantastic location in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, within walking distance to many attractions and short subway rides to other points of interest. We are also happy you liked our food offerings from Black Walnut. However, we regret the disappointment you had with some aspects of our hotel and hope your overall experience was a pleasant one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the city!

Paul Schwartz,
Hilton Brooklyn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

A great location, which is quite and still central location.
Staff is fantastic and very helpfull.
Very clean rooms and also here you find the nicest staff.
Food in the restaurant, as well as the by the bar is excellent, and not a bad place to be for Sunday football.
Keep it up Hilton Brooklyn, then I'll for sure be back

Room tip: High floors away from elevator
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Brooklyn New York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Your outstanding review of Hilton Brooklyn New York made our day! We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our convenient location and spotless accommodations, as well as with the exceptional service provided by our courteous associates. We will share your kind comments with our team to recognize them for taking such great care of you. It is also a pleasure to read you enjoyed dining at our Black Walnut Restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again for another stellar experience.

Paul Schwartz
Hilton Brooklyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Room was large (by NYC standards), clean, comfortable. Usual tv with many stations. Shower, no tub. Short walk to “self”-parking, where someone parks your car for you ($30/day). Pleasant front desk. 15 minute walk to DUMBO.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gynodyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Brooklyn New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a generous review of your stay at the Hilton Brooklyn New York. We are glad to know you were pleased with our spacious, well-maintained accommodations in addition to some of the in-room amenities it offers. It is also a pleasure to read you liked our cordial front desk associates and that our location was convenient for your plans. Thank you once more for highlighting our self-parking facility. We enjoyed having you both as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you and your partner again on your next trip to the New York City area.

Paul Schwartz
Hilton Brooklyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

The staff are always so welcoming and helpful. Even welcome you with a bottle of water. Especially after a long work day or travel it was very nice. Rooms are clean and well kept. Highly recommend. I will be going again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Happiness29723816645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Brooklyn New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Brooklyn New York and for recommending us. Your feedback about our accommodations and hospitality absolutely made our day. We are dedicated to providing our guests with an outstanding experience, and we are happy we made that happen for you. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to your next visit.

Paul Schwartz
Hilton Brooklyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

I stayed there for 5 nights with my parents, and we had an amazind time.
The linen, comforter and sheets were splendid.
Pillows and mattress outstanding
Even the lightning which is something that i always complain in every hotel... "fiat lux"! Perfect!!!
The room is big and i was able to spread our 6 pieces of luggage comfortably.
The street is quiet, no noise whatsoever.
breakfast was a feast show! Bacon, sausage, eggs, about 20 types of bread/croissants/bagels, homade jams, yogurts, waffle, fresh juices.... omg! So amazing
I could stop there but I had an even better surprise the day that we were tired and decided to dine there, at the Black Walnut restaurant.
I can't begin to describe how good the food is! We tried 2 salads (both amazing) the salmon ceviche, the salmon dinner, the STEAK DINNER (best thing ever) and the spicy corn off the cob that came mixed with some sort of spicy mayo... SO DELICIOUS!
We had churros for dessert. They make it fresh!
I never had a hotel dining experience like this one. It was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raquel_wanderlust_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Brooklyn New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Raquel,

Thank you so much for this terrific review. We are glad everything went well for you and your parents during your stay. We are thrilled our comfortable accommodation was perfect for you and that our cozy Serenity Beds and fine linens made your travels more enjoyable. It was also pleasing to know how much you loved our delicious breakfast offerings and that you had a stellar dining experience at Black Walnut Restaurant. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Brooklyn NewYork, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another exceptional stay.

Paul Schwartz,
Hilton Brooklyn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews