We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
353
129
37
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
129
37
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise equipment yoga mat ping pong table infused water front desk outdoor courtyard healthy snacks new concept great gym cork floors hotel chain new york amazing hotel heart of downtown bath products barclays center room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I recently spent 3 nights at Even hotel. The room was amazing. Loved the cork floor and I actually used the resistance bands, the yoga mat for morning stretches and the physio-ball for my lumber stabilization exercises! The bed was so comfortable, I had to make myself get out of it in the morning. The bathroom was absolutely the best. Nice big shower,great water pressure and lovely fragrant natural toiletries! I will definitely come back.The location is close to everything!
Thanks, Even, for my wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Even numbered floors have ice/ water dispenser
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _klsterchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C, Director of Operations at EVEN Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello _klsterchi,

Thank you for choosing Even Hotel Brooklyn on your recent visit to New York City and sharing your review! We are happy to hear you loved our rooms complete with tools to help you maintain your healthy routine. We are equally happy you loved our bathrooms as well as our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Joseph C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is very close to the interesting sites of Brooklyn. The rooms are small but well equipped and the service is very good. The gym is very well distributed because it is the north of those hotels that do not lose your exercise routine when you have to travel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C, Director of Operations at EVEN Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Esteban C,

We are ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Even Hotel Brooklyn! Thank you for pointing out our well appointed rooms, ideal location and complete gym suitable for everyone to keep their healthy habits going.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

Best Regards,
Joseph C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I arrived (traveling solo) late in the evening so check in was easy (although no food being served). Staff were friendly and helpful whenever I needed anything. The room was spacious, clean, had everything I needed and the exercise equipment was a nice touch. As was the filtered water always available in the lobby. I was only there for 1 night so didn't get the chance to check out the gym etc. or use much of the exercise equipment, nor make use of the restaurant. I did however run to the Brooklyn Bridge early in the morning which was amazing - took about 20 mins to get there. Then had breakfast in Dumbo, a really cool part of Brooklyn which is worth a visit. Would definitely recommend to other solo travellers but also to young people/groups/couples - and keen exercisers!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C, Director of Operations at EVEN Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Becca S,

Thank you for choosing Even Hotel Brooklyn on your recent trip to New York City. We are happy to hear we were the perfect hotel for you and your active lifestyle. We greatly appreciate you highlighting the friendly service you received as well as the wonderful accommodations you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review!

Best Regards,
Joseph C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Just stayed in Nevins Street Even Hotel and could not fault it. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms are lovely with the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. Tea/coffee in room as well as a small fridge. Everything you could possibly need from shampoo to hairdryer and everything in between. We stayed for 7 nights and pre paid for breakfast on a great deal. Super value for New York. Breakfasts were amazing, we worked our way through the whole menu and weren’t disappointed with any of it. Delicious food. Hotel is in a brilliant location close to subways and some great stores in Brooklyn, there’s even a local Macy’s out the back which was very handy. Would defo stay again and cant recommend this hotel enough, really great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C, Director of Operations at EVEN Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Brenda M,

We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience at Even Hotel Brooklyn and we are thankful for your great feedback. A week long stay requires a solid home base and we are happy to hear we provided exactly what you needed. Thank you for pointing out our amazing staff, clean and comfortable rooms and the delicious dining options at Cork&Kale.

Please plan your return visit and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

Best Regards,
Joseph C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Though on the surface, the EVEN Hotel, Brooklyn seems like a decent to place to stay, the customer service and cleanliness of the facility is severely lacking.
I have traveled all over this country and others and never have I been so disappointed with a hotel in which I've stayed. First, the hotel has a nasty habit of placing linens in the room that are only partially cleaned. One of my colleagues had to change rooms 3 times to finally receive a room in which the bed linens were not obviously and visibly stained. Even after arriving in our final room, there was a glaring red stain on that comforter, which prompted us to buy our own blankets and pillow cases on which to sleep! There was a terrible draft in the room, as the windows were poorly sealed. The water runs out of the faucet nearly chalk white. And the staff was extremely unhelpful after our departure in correcting frivolous fees that we were charged. They even claimed that mascara stains on the washcloths were so bad that they had to be taken out of rotation! I'm not sure how a hotel that habitually places guests in rooms with unclean linen has such a strict policy regarding mascara on a towel that is meant to clean one's body. Do NOT stay here. It is horrid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ncf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C, Director of Operations at EVEN Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello ncf2019,

It is lamentable to hear you had a poor experience at Even Hotel Brooklyn and we are sorry we fell short of your expectations. We aim to deliver the best possible experience for every guest and we sincerely correct all service issues that we are made aware of.

We would invite you to contact us directly to address the issues you listed on your review but we have already discussed them at length over the telephone and via email. The "frivolous fees" you alluded to were unfortunately legitimate room damage charges that were documented in detail by the hotel. This included smoking fees and irreversible damage to our linen all documented in detail.

We stand by the high quality of the product and services we provide and we stand by the policies we enforce. It is truly unfortunate when a platform such as TripAdvisor is misused to punish a business that legitimately suffered damages. The fees assessed in this instance were far from frivolous. Rather, they were necessary to replace products that were damaged beyond recovery as well as service a room that wreaked of heavy smoke. As such, the fees will not be reversed.

Best Regards,
Joseph C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews