We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location / great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ellison Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location / great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I wouldn't say the room size was perfect, a wee bit small, but it was admittedly very quiet and was appointed nicely and comfortable. Most important, for anyone needing easy access to both Manhattan and Brooklyn, it really suited our needs. And we loved the nearby shopping and dining in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhnelsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear jhnelsonjr ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay and found our hotel just perfect for your needs. We will see you next time.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    320
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
484
390
136
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We upgraded and got a room on the side away from the noisy Brooklyn Queens Expressway. I would recommend that. Anyway, the location only two blocks away from the Lorimer St on the L and G Metro lines was excellent - only two stops away from Manhattan (1st Av/14th St). We will certainly go back to Hotel Le Jolie instead of paying three times as much for the same standard on Manhattan. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the Expressway on the causeway right outside the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Gisle ,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our Elite rooms . Being located in the heart of Williamsburg, less than 5 minutes from Public Transportation and minute’s away from Manhattan has brought us an array of different guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy the merits of our location as well.

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Our room was no more than 20 yards from the busy and noisy Brooklyn Queens Expressway, and yet this was the quietest room I've ever stayed in in NYC. Very nice room, though small (you'll have to negotiate with your partner who gets to go first when transiting the narrow strip between the bed and the dresser), no space even for an easy chair. Neighborhood at first looks grungy, but if you walk in a couple of blocks towards the subway station, you'l discover the delights of Williamsburg, an authentic NY neighborhod with a mix of younger cool recently-fled-from-Manhattenites and old-timers who seem to know eveyone in the neighborhood. Easy quick transport by subway into Manhatten. The concierge can arrange a fixed-rate ($40) ride into Manhatten. Nice helpful staff. A larger lobby with a few palces to sit would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankW-Dr_Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear FrankW-Dr_Bit ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! We are glad you enjoyed the room you stayed in. We have double pane windows for this exact reason. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Summary - we got screwed out of half a night's room fee for early checkout.
The hotel was fine, clean, and not an unreasonable value for it being NYC; however, there were some serious issues with our stay. First off, we paid a premium for a river facing view on the 7th floor. Guess what - it was facing the river, but you couldn't see the river. :P Fine, there was a decent view of the Manhattan skyline although it was farther away than we thought it would be based on the website. After a fabulous night out and about in Williamsburg we got back to the hotel. The walls are pretty paper-thin and the folks in the room next door sounded like they were in our room. This is about the time we decided we wanted to stay somewhere else the next night instead of keeping our 2 night reservation. The slight savings on staying here instead of Manhattan weren't worth it. I called the front desk and asked about checking out early in the morning and the guy said - 'No problem - check out is at noon and you need to be out by then'. Once again, no problem so we called and booked a hotel over in Manhattan for the next night. When I went to the desk to check-out at 11 the next morning they informed me there was an early check-out fee. I explain to them that the guy last night didn't tell me that, and now I have a reservation elsewhere that I can't cancel due to those associated fees. 'Sorry, not our problem - we can call and ask the other hotel to work it out if you would like to stay here.' No thank you! Not again. Do visit Williamsburg though - funky shops, interesting people watching, good restaurants, and a side of NYC you won't normally see.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear davben,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I apologize for miscommunication between the agents there were helping you. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss the situation that occurred during your stay.

Best Regards,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I spent two nights at this little gem on December 9, 10 of 2011. And, I will spend two more nights with my daughter on December 14, and 15th. Why am I going back? Why will I always go back? Each and every time I go to NYC? Put simply, the balance of lovely and modern amenities, location, price and service is irresistible, especially the service: Sasha, Urszula, Margarita and Marie not only made me feel welcome and comfortable, but their professionalism is second to none! Hotel Le Jolie is the Cat's Meow, whether you have one, or not!

Room Tip: ANY room is a good room: the windows are double-paned, so it's quiet throughout! I slept like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear James D ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Hopefully we see you soon!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.4 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.6 km away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#11 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing