We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wedgewood Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Fairbanks)
US$226
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Heritage House(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
111
104
40
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
104
40
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear lodgeauto museumliving roomfull kitchencreamer's fieldlarge apartmentwildlife sanctuaryglobus tourlarge walk in closetan italian restaurantantique autoswalking trailspipeline workersreception arealong stayown mealsextended stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was wonderful. We had an apartment larger than my first apartment out of college.

It was complete with all the items in the kitchen that you would need to cook, an iron and ironing board if you needed them and a blow dryer in the bathroom. The curtains throughout were black out shades so summer time would be no problem. It was convenient to all the places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennyPlesums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks, Jenny! It's wonderful to hear that you found our apartment style rooms perfect and convenient!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms are spread out in many buildings with each room being a suite with kitchen, living room, etc. Very spacious. Aged a bit it everything works. Caution, NO elevators anywhere so if you get a third floor room you lug yours baggage up three flights of stairs. No restaurant so Best for folks who are staying awhile and buying groceries.
Friendly staff and good meeting facilities make up for the strange layout. Shuttle bus from the check in to each building and the airport shuttle is free.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for your review and feedback, Tim. We truly appreciate it. During the Summer months we have a restaurant located in neighboring Bear Lodge and are located conveniently close to a few restaurants in town on College Rd. We're glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and the facilities for meetings good as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Wedgewood is located in a convenient part of Fairbanks. Their apartment style accommodations are the perfect place to lodge if you will be staying a week or a long weekend in the Fairbanks area. The kitchen has nice cookware and clean dishes to help you maximize your travel dollars by cooking at the apartment a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlyAlaskaJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us! It's wonderful to hear that you found our resort convenient to local attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Located next to Creamers field and park it is in an excellent location in this appealing town. This is our third visit. Good kitchen and very spacious. No skid surface on bathtub and friendly staff we come for the ice carvings, hiking, museum and northern lights.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for coming back and staying with us again! We love hearing that guests enjoyed the suites we offer! Can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This was our first time as a group of 6 friends visiting Fairbanks. We were very pleased that Wedgewood Resorts had rooms for that many to stay together, without making us pay for 2 separate hotel rooms. We stayed in their 2 room suite which has 3 beds plus a fold out couch with a full kitchen. Essentially it is a converted apartment building. Fantastic deal ($140) to be able to split the cost between six of us.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Boo_Who2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsFbx, Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us! It's wonderful to hear that our suites worked for your group and that you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews