We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
519
156
35
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
156
35
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expo center mon thurs great hotel full kitchen grocery store living area small kitchen home away from home bedroom suite extended stay central park business trip excellent stay minute drive outdoor pool free breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Rich and Joyce are amazing. They are the best part of the evening socials and weekend breakfasts. We enjoyed the complimentary evening social very much, the food was good and there was plenty of it. The room was comfortable and clean. We really appreciated the fact that this is a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jen111501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a stay here for a few weeks and found the hotel quite good overall. The front desk were able to received packages on our behalf (sometimes not so prompt in letting us know the package had arrived) we had a king bed room with a separate kitchenette and sitting room. Kitchenette has a full size refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher. Housekeeping staff were amazing (Mikea) - my only complaint is that the windows in the room don't open. Would be nice to be able to open a window after cooking a meal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsDeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddis, Manager at Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for the comments! We appreciate you staying with us here at the Homewood Suites Fredericksburg. It would be nice if the windows opened, but for security reasons, I am afraid none of them do. We hope to see you all again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Weekend trip with the family to Kings Dominion. Chose hotel because of brand. Hotel is a 30 minute drive from Kings Dominion and about a 50 minute drive from DC. We had a 2 queen bed suite. 2 teens slept in the living room, little one slept in the bedroom with us (the parents). Hotel was clean, staff was kind, complimentary breakfast was good: eggs, bacon, tater tots. There were also danishes, bagels, toast, yogurt & cereal. Something to accommodate everyone.
2nd floor have rooms where people can smoke. Something to keep in mind if you prefer a smoke free environment. Only negative for my family, but if smoke doesn't bother you, you will be fine. Plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had a great time, would stay again. They just need to clean a bit better and have better quality kitchen ware. The water head also needs to be more moveable and adjustable. I would also recommend better quality toliet paper.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Aileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This hotel is one of the most extravagant hotels ever. The rooms are immaculate and large, all in one. You will endure one of the most comfortable stays ever at this location. The bathroom is very clean and the room itself is top notch. The staff is wonderful and ready to assist you at every turn. The breakfast is delicious with plenty of items to choose from. There's also a very large beautiful sitting area and dining area. The bed is so very comfortable. If you're ever in the area, this is the place to visit. The price might be a little steep, but its worth every cent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddis, Manager at Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you Edward, we appreciate the kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Fredericksburg and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews