We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western on our entire trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kemmerer
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Best Western on our entire trip.”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

While the entrance was a challenge to find, the rest of the hotel was amazing. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool, good breakfast selections. The mattress in our room was so comfortable we are considering buying the same model for our home.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdzarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    73
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
91
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We did the fossil digging at the Ulriche's about 10 miles west of this hotel. After driving around in Kemmerer, I think it's the only hotel. It was clean and friendly. and they had cookies in the lobby with coffee in the evening.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelgnome2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was the nicest Best Western room we have stayed in in a long time. We try to always stay in BW when we travel, which is quite a bit. We were very pleasantly suprised when we arrived in the small town of Kemmerer, WY. The hotel is only 2 years old so that might be part of it, but everything from the front desk to breakfast the next morning was excellent. Good job BW.....

Room Tip: Join the rewards program and also Harley Owners Group, you will most always get upgraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

New facility in a small town (2 years old) Certainly deserves the plus rating. Good breakfast selection. Very quiet, nicely furnished rooms. We stayed here two nights while on a rockhounding trip in this area. Would stay here again if in the area. Only negative is that the entry drive is a bit difficult to find.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This is an almost brand new, very clean place to stay. Friendly staff...great beds. Room for parking big rigs.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleecebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites
Address: 760 Highway 189/30, Kemmerer, WY 83101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fossil Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Kemmerer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kemmerer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kemmerer's newest hotel located on Hwy 189 and Hwy 30. Pillowtop mattresses, free hot breakfast, 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Free wireless internet, 32 inch LCD TV's in all rooms. Meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing