We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Great Drinks”

Tommy O'S Pacific Rim Bistro
Ranked #1 of 801 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Tommy O's Pacific Rim Bistro, the vibrant, rich flavors of the cultures that compose the Pacific Ring of Fire serve as the inspiration behind our fresh and flavorful fare. One of the best Happy Hour and Weekend Brunch destinations in Vancouver we also offer a full Sushi menu with creative and delicious options. Lunch and Dinner- choose from selections like Macadamia crusted Halibut, Kona coffee-rubbed Flat Iron Steak, or Island style cuisine like Teriyaki Chicken, Kalbi Ribs, and Coconut Shrimp! We are happy to offer many gluten-free and vegetarian options as well. Late night Aloha (Happy) Hour in our bar Friday- Saturday 9pm-10pm
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We usually sit in the bar, a lot of evenings they have live music, their specialty drinks are some of my fav., and any of the food on the Happy Hour menu is delicious. The breakfasts are also delicious and not your usual boring breakie food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reesaspieces58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

As always. Great Pacific Rim and Polynesian food. The Kalua Pork quisedia is to die for.

Great place for Sunday Brunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank eastburnjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We have been to Tommy O's restaurant several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very cordial and the food is excellent. My favorite is the Calamari Steak Sandwich. It is a great sandwich. There are lots of very tasty items on the menu so you won't go wrong with your choice. Tommy, who regularly stops by your table to chat about the food, is a very gracious owner and host. Happy Hour at Tommy O's is very popular.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rfknauer103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This quaint, centrally-located venue has an awesome weekday (only now) happy hour and world class jazz on Sundays. Definitely worth checking out!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Tommy Os has great food and we eat here often. But their house made desserts are swoon worthy. The gluten free Black Forest Mousse is my go to but the key lime pie and bread pudding got 4 thumbs up from all the other people in my party. You know it’s good when you talk about the dessert and its flavor for 5 mins. Highly Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy O'S Pacific Rim Bistro also viewed

 
Vancouver, WA
 

Been to Tommy O'S Pacific Rim Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing