We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for weekend get away. It was more affordable to stay here than in Portland and it was just a quick drive into Portland. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. I would stay here again. For the value and location it was a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    276
    99
    63
    39
See reviews for
350
225
84
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I didn't expect something so nice for the price--it is as nice as a Marriott Courtyard. Very clean, very nice staff and large comfortable rooms. New and stylish decor. Plus they take dogs! This will be our regular place when we go to Vancouver.

The only negative: they use single-use cups/plates/spoons for breakfast--I'd like to see them move to more environmentally friendly ways to serve food.

Other than that, it's great!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel away from the freeway was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightsleeperSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I love this hotel! We arrived late and they were so nice and helpful. Treated us like we were the only ones in the building!

Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badnana2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were greeted by the friendly front staff in their nice, spacious lobby (lobby looked cozy and was equipped with a fire place).
The check in went smoothly and a just a moment later we were ready to get into our suite.
The suite was pretty clean overall, very spacious and seperated into two rooms (living and sleeping room and in between was the bathroom).
The living room was equipped with a fire place, work desk and a couch.
The only negative things were a couple of very old stains on the carpet and the bathroom was a bit small compared to the other rooms of the suite.
The suite was equipped with two tvs (no flat screens though) and the free wifi was pretty fast.
The bed was comfortable and the sleeping experience was very quiet.
The free breakfast was standard, but OK for the price.
A couple of restaurants are in walking distance (just across the street) and a supermarket is just a mile away.
There was also a pool, but we had no time to check it out.
We would definitely stay there again, especially due to the great rates.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

After a long drive from Sacramento, it was very warming to arrive at the La Quinta in Vancouver Washington.

To get here (heading north), take the NE 134th St. exit off of the I5. Then turn left on 134th (probably the same from the 205) and proceed over the highway. You’ll see the La Quinta almost immediately, on your right. Go slightly past it (there should be a Shell gas station on the left), make a right there and curl back a few hundred yards to the La Quinta. (We’ve never got to it heading south. So, you’re on your own.)

We walked in to a large greeting area with a fireplace. As this was a short time before Christmas, their lobby was filled with holiday decorations. It gave the feeling of walking in to a ski chalet (not that this is the norm here).

As is the La Quinta custom, the reception was warm and welcoming. Coffee and cookies for humans and dogs (well the canines would have to stick with water) were provided and on this occasion, the odd Christmas candy.

We grabbed a cart and went up to our room (225). This was a large room with a king size bed, writing desk, small fridge (that worked) and a small sofa. The view was of the industrial warehouse right behind but as it was winter, there would have been nothing to see anyway (okay, points off for the view).

TV was new (makes sense as the whole building is not very old). Channel selection was good.

If you have read any of my other reports, a six foot, two inch high shower always wins bonus points with me. The rest of the bathroom is nicely laid out for two people to run around in.

The free breakfast was okay and pretty well the standard fare for all La Quintas that we have stayed at.

I would note that we stayed here a year ago and since that time some things have deteriorated. The ice machine on the third floor is gone (there were two in the building, now just one). The room is looking like it has been through some rough times. Although, this didn’t really affect the stay.

After driving for over ten hours, it was a treat to walk two blocks to the Planet Thai for a great and inexpensive dinner (thanks to the LQ staff for the recommendation).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
140 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
206 reviews
9.2 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
8.8 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing