We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
29
20
14
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
14
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The dirtiest, most unsafe environment I have experienced in a long long time. Complete disaster. Never going to one of these properties again, no matter what. What else is there to say? It was the worst of all possible options. Anyone who reads this and then stays there is just stupid.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
2  Thank D7961PFjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

John, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. We look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The front desk staff were extremely professional and proficient!. I stayed there during the fires in the Gorge and was about to start work on my new job in Hood River, Oregon. That was the week from 9-13 to 9-22. It was amazing. I had a not so desirable experience in Gresham ESA, but I have been using ESA all over the country, so I knew it was a fluke. The best place for a full kitchen, and basic needs being met. No frills but very clean and accommodating.

Room tip: Stay away from ESA Gresham and drive down the road a few miles and use ESA Portland/Vancouver
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I can't remember the last time that I have written a bad review or have been grossed out by the room. If I could give less than one star, I would. Ok the plus/ close to the airport. Ok done. No ice machine. They will tell you that they have ice trays in the refrigerator but they are empty and won't freeze by the time you will want ice. If you want ice walk to the grocery store across the street. The free wifi is horrible BUT you can upgrade for $5. Think the wifi is horrible so you will upgrade. If you want to get access better walk across the street to Starbucks. The place old and it looks it. I can handle old and clean. But this is NOT. If you want any supplies for your kitchen you have go down and ask for plates, forks etc. We wiped down the nasty remote control with a baby wipe. Yuck. We fully put it in ziplock bag to use because it was so gross. We are just praying the sheets were changed. The washing machine is visible behind the front desk. I think they have the front desk staff wash laundry when not serving understandably grumpy customers. So fingers crossed. The tile floor is sticky. Can't even think about how dirty the carpet is. #extendedstayamerica
Believe me - find another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
5  Thank VickiLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I was surprisingly satisfied here. No problems, no hassles. I'd stay here again. No breakfast though, just snacks. The vending machines were out of juice but other than that had everything that we needed to quench a thirst

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank D5373ZBnicoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while attending a wedding. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with most of the aspects of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Basic hotel room with a kitchenette added. It is dated and needs some maintenance. Staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient location. Quiet despite being full. Easy walk to local stores and dinner/entertainment. Large grassy area to walk dogs. Pet fee is lower than most hotels.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Christina, thank you for reviewing your visit to Extended Stay America - Austin – Southwest. We are glad you liked our location which was perfect for your needs and you appreciated the service you received from our staff. We value your business and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews