We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
US$194
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
69
82
35
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
82
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwhirlpool tubfront deskchoice hotelswafflesdouble queenstaff was friendly and accommodatingfree breakfastrooms are cleanroom was largemicrowave and refrigeratorhot breakfasteasy access to the freewaygood nights sleepcomfy bedwould stay againparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Taylor was so sweet! Bed comfortable, room clean, hot tub a little hot and that is unusual for me to say but really clean and nice. Breakfast was ok. Need sugar free syrup for diabetics. Will come back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank simplyflowersmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortVancouver, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and we really appreciate your kind words. We are looking into getting sugar free syrup and that is such a great idea! We look forward to see you again so that we can provide you with an even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I found this hotel using my Choice Points originally. I needed a good soak and was actually able to reserve a room. The price value was pretty good.Like it seems with most Portland area hotels, they are remodeling. But, overall it was good and I stayed again.

I had been frequenting mainly Best Western properties in the Portland area. However, it seems way easier to use points at Choice Priveledges ones. So, I'll likely start building more points there.

Breakfast was pretty good with good Hot Protein options.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank pprm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortVancouver, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy you are going to stay with more Choice hotels. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Taylor C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We booked this hotel because they accept pets and it was a GREAT choice!
The hotel is very nice and the staff is fantastic! No matter what our request or question was, Rosa was an absolute delight and Taylor was also extremely helpful!

We didn't use the pool or weight room, but both looked nice enough.

The breakfast was fine and they had plenty of options. No one should expect 5 star dining because that is not what you are paying for.

I don't think you can go wrong by booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortVancouver, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so helpful and kind to you. We really appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Taylor C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The price was reasonable.The beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was fine. The pool was nice, but a bit cold. However, our reservations were messed up, one room had ants, and another room had no hot water for all 3 mornings - even at 6:30 am.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank luckiepierre2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortVancouver, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We really appreciate you letting us know where we fell short. We are working hard to make changes and improve our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

When we arrived, our room had just been cleaned. Appears that it was not completed as there were missing towels and toiletries. One call to the front desk had it all fixed very promptly. Large room, quite nice hotel, good price. Breakfast is included. Plenty of selection for a basic breakfast. Standard hotel breakfast fare which is adequate for us when traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortVancouver, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are so happy you had a great stay and that front desk was able to give you the items you were missing. We are sorry they were missing in the first place.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews