We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Stayton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great deal”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Got a discount deal for this hotel. Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are clean and very nice.It has an indoor pool which pleased the children.Breakfast was wonderful...sausage, eggs and lots of breads and pastries. Staff were friendly.Beds were very comfortable. Near the mall and lots of restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. Great service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donkeypig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Donkeypig123,

Thank you for writing a review! I'm pleased to hear you and yours enjoyed some of our many attractions: Location, Pool & Spa, Beds, Breakfast, staff, and more! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
78
35
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I come to the Vancouver area at least once a year, but I always stay in these Comfort Suites. This is close to the Portland International Airport (about 12 -15 mins. driving and they offer a shuttle from 4 am - 12 midnight). Also, they are in a great location - beside Westfield Vancouver Mall. I don't shop at the mall, but having so many restaurants close by is great. Also, the hotel can get you on and off I-205 fast and easy.

Besides location, the rooms are wonderful - always clean and fresh. I have to admit one of the reasons I really like this hotel is because of their very comfortable beds and the warmest comforters I have had on the road. (Pillows are still choicehotel regular - not all that great, but doable.) The rooms are suites and have plasma tv, micro and fridge, and usually a sitting area. The front desk staff is absolutely wonderful. Tied with my another favorite hotel - Sleep Inn in Charleston. Not a lot of turnoff and they remember your name. Example: I needed to put some letters in the mail, and asked the front desk. She said, I'll take the mail for you and put in the mailbox outside. I already had my coat on and would have to go by the mailbox, but she never thought once to handle it herself. (I put the mail in the box, but was genuinely delighted by such a great attitude.)

Oh, and the fireplace in the lobby. It is a place to gather. Good food in the morning - hot and cold. A computer and a printer available. Oh, no elevator to second floor, so I stay on the first. If the sound of traffic gets to you, might not be the best place. Is pet friendly and a space out back to walk the dog.

Room Tip: Want less traffic sounds - get the even numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSheila8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Ms. Sheila8,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write such a kind review about your recent stay at our property. We take pride in our pillow top beds and are pleased to hear you enjoyed them while staying snuggled up under our comfortably warm comforters! As always, it's a pleasure having you stay with us, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We booked a room here using a deal purchased from a third-party vendor. The deal included a night here, transportation to/from the Portland Airport and 7 days of free parking.

This place was absolutely fantastic for the money. The rooms seemed fresh and recently remodeled. Everything was extremely clean.

The front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful as were the men running the airport shuttle. It was super easy to make arrangements for them to pick us up from the airport when we arrived home after our flight. They instructed us to call them when we landed and told us they would meet us at Island Two in 15 minutes. Easy, peasy. No problems at all!

Free breakfast was included. It was your basic hotel "hot breakfast" with scrambled eggs, bread products and waffles (if I remember correctly). There was also fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and several beverage choices.

Nice place, nice people, nice service, nice price. What more could you want!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan97, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
CYork,

I appreciate your kind words about our property, staff, and services we provide. I'm glad to see that every aspect of your stay from the room, staff, and Park and Fly went well. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your reveiw!

Ryan Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed a week it was great it was clean nice staff cozy nice beds and rooms best bkfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan97, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Serina W.,

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our staff, beds, and breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Ryan Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

No look further if you are looking for a place to stay that's very nice and conveniently located at a fantastic rate! This is by far the best Comfort Suites that I have stayed in. Very spacious, clean, comfortable, and has all the amenities that you can think of!! I truly appreciate that they offer free wi-fi that actually works!! I simply loved it and will return next time I am in the area w/out thinking twice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariadne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan97, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Ariadne R,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our property. I'm glad to see you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, including the WiFi. We look forward to your next stay!

Thanks,

Ryan Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
207 reviews
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
867 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
8.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Property: Comfort Suites Vancouver
Address: 4714 NE 94th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Comfort Suites! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites hotel in Vancouver, WA is conveniently located minutes from Portland International Airport and has all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be at your best. Enjoy a day of shopping at the nearby Westfield Vancouver Mall, or explore other attractions near our pet-friendly Vancouver, WA hotel. Working on the road is easier at our Vancouver hotel, with free coffee, a fax machine, copy machine and a laundry facility. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Vancouver with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Get more of the space you need to spread our, relax and work in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay in Vancouver, WA is our Comfort Suites hotel, so go to your people today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing