We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Smith West
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We were in a hurry to find a room so we tried the motel 6 west. Didn't really care for the neighborhood, just didn't feel very safe. The Hotel itself could sure use some updating. Although it was fairly clean , It was all out dated and had a musty odor. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandstar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

1st the hotel is in a very shady area/ not the best area. The coffee tastes like a ashtray! The rooms are updated, but you can still see the wear, and tear in the motel. you have a refrigerator in your room, but there is only one microwave for the whole motel! It's in the laundry room, which stinks! The floors in the room are hardwood, and my feet did get dirty. I recommend bringing a pair of flipflops! The bed is actually comfortable! The tv's are nice, but you have to hit a button on your remote every hour, or it will turn off! The room is nice. my washcloths had stains/ nasty stains in them. they do not supply shampoo, so bring your own. I also saw cigarette wholes in my bedding. If you need a motel on a budget I recommend this motel. FYI I saw no bugs of any kind in my room! I did have a few flys. and far as i know i was not charged for the internet. I believe it's free. they did not ask, or tell me it cost $3.00

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonnytrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Room was "updated" however, upon our arrival, I noticed the atmosphere was extremely humid and moldy which caused my daughter and I to start wheezing. I don't know if all rooms are like this or not, but the room we stayed in was not comfortable at all and wish he could have stayed at a different hotel. Shower was clean but not enough water pressure. Overall, a ver uncomfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I didn't feel super safe here. Lobby smelled bad, but the staff was nice + check-in was easy. Towels had stains on them and the beds were not comfortable. Wouldn't stay here again. Stay in a nicer area like Conway instead of continuing on to Fort Smith.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

You can tell it's a older property and they're in the process of rehabbing it. It's the only decent budget hotel for miles, I mean there's plenty of hotels but I wouldn't want to stay in them. It's a pretty seemingly safe neighborhood.
The was clean, flat screen TV, looks like the typical Motel 6 cookie cutter patern. New light switches and recepticles, plenty of bedside receptacles for electronic devices.
Only complaints were the towels were rough and scratchy, the mattress was almost comfortable. The hot water on the sink came out really slow and the faucet was a little loose and wobbly. The bathroom sink didn't drain as it should.
The room is on part for about a $50 a night, but no free breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank WorldWideInternation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Smith
173 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Smith
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Smith West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Smith West

Address: 2301 Towson Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901-5908 (Formerly New Regency Inn)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range: €38 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Smith West 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Smith West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing