We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
102
96
49
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
96
49
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petsroom was cleanmercy hospitalwithin walking distanceonce a yearallow petsroad tripparking lotclose proximitywaffleseating placesgreat place to staycookieswe've stayedhot breakfastrestaurants and shoppingstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Breakfast was cold. Everything from the imitation egg patties, sausage patties and the gravy was so thick it wouldn't come off the spoon . Even though they are mini breakfasts one expects everything should be hot. But it wasn't and they were open for another hour or more. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Robert,

Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to welcome you as a guest upon your next visit to the area.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Typical La Quinta. Clean, comfortable, accommodating. Lots of well behaved pets in building. Friendly service. Excellent free breakfast. Cable TV had many strange stations not normally seen and other common ones like HGTV were missing. Overall, very nice facility.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mewssouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Fort Smith La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn Fort Smith Arkansas and had a great experience was there for about 32 days and had a great stay the entire time. The staff was friendly the rooms were clean and everyone there was super attentive definitely coming back again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nicholesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a night while traveling. There is no extra pet charge, which is nice. The check in was easy. The room was large and updated with comfy beds and pillows. The bath was large with a nice shower and plenty of hot water and towels. If I had to do it again I would park in the front because we parked in the back and there were some people hanging out back there. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lillymom1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Fort Smith La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Check into this hotel we chose it because they are pet friendly no deposit required. Hotel staff was very pleasant, allowed us to park the bikes under the canopy. She gave us coupons for roadhouse. pool was open till 11 ish. rooms were also very pleasant. The cookies they had were delicious. will most defiantly stay here again if we are in the area. Several restaurant in this area and within walking distance too.

Room Tip: i.m going to say any room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews