We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
715
657
413
202
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
657
413
202
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river stayed at the marriott indoor pool the concierge lounge cargo ships a river view room historic district convention center parking fee southern hospitality riverfront atrium conference bellman balconies riverstreet refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed, reasonably priced for downtown Savannah. Tony Smith was a welcoming attendant upon arrival and Lacrecia was very helpful in finding two adjoining rooms for my family. We enjoyed a good breakfast in the morning. Thank you, Marriott, for never disappointing!

Room Tip: 8th floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judyhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Judyhogan,

Thank you for choosing the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are delighted you had a great time here and that you loved our comfortable accommodations and courteous service. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with my team, especially Tony & Lacrecia. Thanks for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jody McIntyre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Savannah riverfront is a great place with lots of rich history and plenty of shops, eat a and pubs. Friendly people everywhere we went. Great to bring family or couples getaway. Hotel service in mid town is great and historical district tours are great. The environment is out going and fun. The views from riverfront are worth a visit

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 133jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear 133jeff,

Thank you for choosing the Savannah Marriott Riverfront while here for labor day weekend. We are delighted you enjoyed our incredible location in the heart of the city's historic district and that you loved our courteous service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jody McIntyre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We have been to Savannah tons of time. This was our first time staying here. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Hotel is under renovation but we could tell eventually it will be very lovely. Ask to stay on the river side if possible. We forgot and had a wonderful view of the air handlers. This hotel is at the very end of Bay so be prepared to hike. We brought our bicycles and boy were we happy about that. There’s a path to the river front and all the tourist shops which is nice. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angeladohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Angeladohair,

Thank you for the nice review of your stay at the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are pleased you liked our staff and that you found our location to be perfect for your plans. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the area.

Jody McIntyre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The only draw back to this hotel (to us) was that it's clear at the end of River Street, so you really aren't close to anything. (But we don't mind the walk!)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eggo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear eggo87,

Thank you for your kind review of the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our accommodations and great service. However, we are sorry that the location of the hotel was not ideal for you. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area.

Jody McIntyre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Downtown River Street is fun and can get (good) crazy so I liked being close enough to walk to join the fun, and walk back for a little R&R when needed. The rooms are spacious, recently renovated and our River view balcony allowed for great people and boat watching. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: River view
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracy2travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Tracy2travel13,

Thank you for choosing the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are thrilled you liked our convenient location and enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Thanks for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Jody McIntyre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews