We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
11
6
1
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
1
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah area room was clean front desk one night flooring
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Nice place to stay, pet friendly, lots of restaurants nearby, close to Savannah, good for the budget. They we're renovating but it didn't I make a difference, it would have been nice if the room would have had a mini fridge. For breakfast they had Belgian waffles that was included and Wi-Fi.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4MBTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

The Team at Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We made a mistake by staying here. The very low price should have been the 1st hint. When we arrived, checked in, & inspected our room we asked for another as the mattress (which we always uncover & inspect) was stained & had cigarette burns in it. The 2nd room had an acceptable mattress but little else. It smelled funny, too.
The lock on the exit door at the end of the hall was broken & therefore open 24/7 making all guests vulnerable. The cleaning staff did not visit the room for clean up after the 1st nite.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Hello Karen:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. Your comments have been communicated to the management team. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Rodeway Inn Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

After attending a seminar in Savannah and staying in this hotel I left my business phone in the room. I tried many times to contact them, I could never get anyone to answer the phone. finally when I did get someone they would not send it to me, Keep in mind this is my business phone with all my contacts. They told me I would have to send a box prepaid and they would then send it to me. I tried calling again to see if I could pay by credit card and have them send it to me right away. I was hung up on at least 3 times and one of those times someone answered that didn't even speak English and when I asked to speak to someone who could speak English she said NO and hung up on me yet again. I even tried calling the reservation line for help and they couldn't even get in touch with them. Problem is still not resolved I keep getting hung up o guess I will have to drive 6 hrs. from Atlanta to Savannah to pick up my phone. If you stay there make sure you don't leave anything behind!!!! you will have to drive or fly back to retrieve your belongings...You get NOOOO service, they gladly take your money and that's the best service your going to get.. Keep in mind I paid double because a convention was in town..

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvwtrixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sadden to hear you were not given the the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the behavior of the front desk staff. Your comments have been discussed with the management team and the front desk staff to ensure this situation does not occur again in the future. Please know we value your business and use comments like yours to better our establishment. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Rodeway Inn Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews