We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at the Azalea Inn and Villas and could not have been more pleased. The property is situated within the historic district and within walking distance of River Street. There is convenient parking, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Teresa and Mike were wonderful, and Teresa even made our dinner and Ghost Tour reservations for us. There are complimentary wine and snacks at 5 pm, and desert at 8. The breakfasts were great, and we really enjoyed getting to know the other guests while we ate. We enjoyed it so much that we plan to rent a villa with our kids for New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSO6237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and praise for the staff. Reading this brought a special smile to my face because today is my birthday! Sharing the beauty of Savannah and her Mysteries is one of the great pleasures of being and Innkeeper in this great City.

We are especially pleased that you would bring your family back here and look forward to having some free time over the New Year holiday to lift a glass to the future with you all.

Teresa and Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Azalea Inn. To me it felt like home. It was just what my husband and I needed. The rooms were stunning! We stayed in the Live Oak Canopy room. The beds were very comfortable! The staff were very helpful and very friendly. The best part was the breakfast! So well done! Thank you Trey (?)! We enjoyed the wine and cheese at 5:00 and always had great conversations with other guests! Oh wait, I forgot the evening dessert! YUM! It is very charming and I would recommend it in a minute. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennafern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words! One of the joys of being innkeeper is exactly what you mentioned ... the eclectic group of people you meet and the uplifting conversations and sharing of information. We would be gratified to host you again... anytime. Our doors are open.

Teresa and Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Azalea Inn is perfectly located to walk to the many historical points. We loved the Azalea Inn and the staff who always remembered our names. Would not recommend the Gentlemans Parlor room for more than one person even though it was very charming. Breakfasts were great and well presented.Best southern grits we have ever had. We had a great weekend stay and enjoyed the engaging owners Teresa and Jake. Two excellent recommendations for dinner would be Alligator Soul and Cotton and Rye. Both were only a $6.00 uber ride away which is a smart idea as they drop you off right at the door. Also loved our Azalea Inn bath gel which we happily purchased to take home. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Azalea Inn Regards T and C

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We love the lavender chamomile body scrub as well! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we believe we have assembled some of the best that Savannah has to offer. We look forward to seeing both of you again soon and often.

Warm regards,

Teresa and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The staff of the Azalea Inn are charming and accommodating. Sherry is available all day in the parlor, wine and appetizers are put out early evening and then we came back to a fresh and different dessert every evening around nine. Our was not large for almost $300. a night. We had no tissues or washcloths in our room. However, the location was perfect for walking the historic district. 5 blocks from Colonial park and the cemetery, 3 blocks from Forsyth Park, 15 - 20 minute walk to River Street. Breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: The Gentleman's Parlour is on the main floor, if you need to avoid stairs It has a walkin showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkenn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you both for taking the time out of your busy schedules to leave this review. We especially appreciate that you let us know about the oversight and we were able to supply you with our washcloth and another box of tissues. But truly the best part of meeting you was listening to conversations Around The Breakfast Table! We hope we do get to see you again.

Teresa and Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were very disappointed to learn before arriving that the Inn's written confirmation dated August 20 for the Live Oak Canopy Room had been switched to the Magnolia Place Room. Once we arrived and compared the two rooms side by side, we were even more disappointed. Ironically, the Live Oak Room was vacant for the first two of the three nights of our stay. Magnolia Place Room has a fantastic porch, but the room itself is very small and cramped. The mattress needs replacing. Our breakfasts were very nice, but the advertised gourmet afternoon hors d'oeuvres consisted of Triscuits and cheese one night and Costco-like offerings on another. We sensed that Sunday and Monday night stays may not receive the same treatment as other weekdays and that a new chef had been hired on our last day there; perhaps we just caught Azalea Inn on a few bad days as our experience was far short of its critical reviews and promotions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LinCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa J, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Linda and Calvin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. I want to take a minute to share with you the circumstances that led to moving you from Live Oak Canopy to Magnolia Place. Calvin called to add a night to your stay which would have necessitated a move from one room to Live Oak Canopy for your second and third night. The innkeeper on duty suggested the Magnolia Room (which has a larger balcony and more relaxing seating) as it was available for three consecutive days. Mr. Calvin wanted to look at the pictures of the room before he committed. He called back and stated he "liked this room" and he then confirmed he would like to arrive on Sunday rather than Monday. The changes were made to his reservation and a new confirmation letter sent.

We do not have a license to serve or sell wine on Sunday so we do not have a social hour on that day only. Our social hour is described as light appetizers and now that we have an actual Chef (!) we will be upping our game!

I do wish you had told me that you would have preferred to make the mid-stay move to another room because we would have loved to accommodate you! Please, the next time something is bothering you allow the innkeeper to make a difference while you are still in house. We will always try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 30 in Savannah
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,460 reviews
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 30 in Savannah
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: €154 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing