We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thunderbird Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$164
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
886
94
31
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
886
94
31
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscotton exchangelive oak canopyother guestsforsyth parkgarden cottageselect registrybed and breakfastmagnolia roomsouthern hospitalityevery morningprivate balconyhistoric districttrip to savannahb bsspanish mossthe main housefelt like home
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Azalea Inn. To me it felt like home. It was just what my husband and I needed. The rooms were stunning! We stayed in the Live Oak Canopy room. The beds were very comfortable! The staff were very helpful and very friendly. The best part was the breakfast! So well done! Thank you Trey (?)! We enjoyed the wine and cheese at 5:00 and always had great conversations with other guests! Oh wait, I forgot the evening dessert! YUM! It is very charming and I would recommend it in a minute. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennafern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words! One of the joys of being innkeeper is exactly what you mentioned ... the eclectic group of people you meet and the uplifting conversations and sharing of information. We would be gratified to host you again... anytime. Our doors are open.

Teresa and Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Azalea Inn is perfectly located to walk to the many historical points. We loved the Azalea Inn and the staff who always remembered our names. Would not recommend the Gentlemans Parlor room for more than one person even though it was very charming. Breakfasts were great and well presented.Best southern grits we have ever had. We had a great weekend stay and enjoyed the engaging owners Teresa and Jake. Two excellent recommendations for dinner would be Alligator Soul and Cotton and Rye. Both were only a $6.00 uber ride away which is a smart idea as they drop you off right at the door. Also loved our Azalea Inn bath gel which we happily purchased to take home. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Azalea Inn Regards T and C

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We love the lavender chamomile body scrub as well! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we believe we have assembled some of the best that Savannah has to offer. We look forward to seeing both of you again soon and often.

Warm regards,

Teresa and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The staff of the Azalea Inn are charming and accommodating. Sherry is available all day in the parlor, wine and appetizers are put out early evening and then we came back to a fresh and different dessert every evening around nine. Our was not large for almost $300. a night. We had no tissues or washcloths in our room. However, the location was perfect for walking the historic district. 5 blocks from Colonial park and the cemetery, 3 blocks from Forsyth Park, 15 - 20 minute walk to River Street. Breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: The Gentleman's Parlour is on the main floor, if you need to avoid stairs It has a walkin shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkenn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you both for taking the time out of your busy schedules to leave this review. We especially appreciate that you let us know about the oversight and we were able to supply you with our washcloth and another box of tissues. But truly the best part of meeting you was listening to conversations Around The Breakfast Table! We hope we do get to see you again.

Teresa and Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were very disappointed to learn before arriving that the Inn's written confirmation dated August 20 for the Live Oak Canopy Room had been switched to the Magnolia Place Room. Once we arrived and compared the two rooms side by side, we were even more disappointed. Ironically, the Live Oak Room was vacant for the first two of the three nights of our stay. Magnolia Place Room has a fantastic porch, but the room itself is very small and cramped. The mattress needs replacing. Our breakfasts were very nice, but the advertised gourmet afternoon hors d'oeuvres consisted of Triscuits and cheese one night and Costco-like offerings on another. We sensed that Sunday and Monday night stays may not receive the same treatment as other weekdays and that a new chef had been hired on our last day there; perhaps we just caught Azalea Inn on a few bad days as our experience was far short of its critical reviews and promotions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LinCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa J, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Linda and Calvin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. I want to take a minute to share with you the circumstances that led to moving you from Live Oak Canopy to Magnolia Place. Calvin called to add a night to your stay which would have necessitated a move from one room to Live Oak Canopy for your second and third night. The innkeeper on duty suggested the Magnolia Room (which has a larger balcony and more relaxing seating) as it was available for three consecutive days. Mr. Calvin wanted to look at the pictures of the room before he committed. He called back and stated he "liked this room" and he then confirmed he would like to arrive on Sunday rather than Monday. The changes were made to his reservation and a new confirmation letter sent.

We do not have a license to serve or sell wine on Sunday so we do not have a social hour on that day only. Our social hour is described as light appetizers and now that we have an actual Chef (!) we will be upping our game!

I do wish you had told me that you would have preferred to make the mid-stay move to another room because we would have loved to accommodate you! Please, the next time something is bothering you allow the innkeeper to make a difference while you are still in house. We will always try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Azalea Inn is a decent bed and breakfast with owners that have personalities bordering on cloying. At over $300 per night for a weekend stay, this B&B is a bit high compared to other similar establishments in Savannah. In addition to this price, you should expect to pay for any additional wine that is down stairs.
Compared to locations such as the Gastonian and the Kehoe House, the rooms are much smaller and sparsely decorated. The breakfast was good, but you are not given a choice on what to eat. The staff asks a few questions about allergies and preferences, but does not give you a menu to choose from. Beyond breakfast, there is a complimentary sherry liquor in the downstairs parlor, and a Keurig machine and hot water for tea.
Turndown service is offered with a bottle of champagne and synthetic rose petals, for a considerable extra fee. This would have been lovely, if we didn't have to remind the staff that we paid for this. This was awkward to step out of our room and wait for someone to spread petals and make up the bed....and [forget] the bottle of champagne.
A positive aspect to the Azalea Inn is its central location in the historic district. It is just a couple of minutes from Foley park, and about a 25 minute walk from Bay Street (or a $8 Lyft or Uber ride).
Suggestion: take a 10 minute walk to the south side of Foley park and eat at the Local Ten11. Just perfect.
You can also walk a short way north to Liberty street and have some wine at In Vino Veritas.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are available
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa J, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you Michael T for your taking the time to share your experience. It was embarrassing to fail you the night of your stay and thus you may have perceived my manner to be cloying when I personally delivered breakfast in bed to you and your wife the next day. I was overly concerned that we not make any other mistakes and I apologize that you felt uncomfortable.

We do have complimentary wine and appetizers every evening with the exception of Sunday and yes, we do have wine for purchase in the dining room. We provide this service on the honor system which allows our guest to not have to leave the inn at night in search of wine and nothing is locked up after the office closes so our guests can treat our home like their home. I wish you would have come down from your room during social hour to enjoy the other guests.

According to our reservation system you ordered the following "1 Silk Rose Petal Turn-down, 1 Breakfast in Bed at 8:30, 1 Off Street Parking, Late checkout at Noon, however you did not request a bottle of champagne. Our website clearly states we use silk rose petals - we choose not to use real petals as they irreversibly stain the sheets.

We once again apologize for failing to complete the rose petal turn down without your reminder. We don't often make mistakes but we do everything in our power to correct the one's make and are always working to prevent them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews