We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee, Great Location”

The Gallery Espresso
Ranked #5 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: GALLERY ESPRESSO is "The Oldest Coffee House In Savannah" Coffee & Tea Related Merchandise - Baked Goods & Local Desserts - Lunch & Lite Fare - WIFI, High-Speed Internet Access - Handicap Accessible - Pet Friendly - Art Exhibitions - Wine Of Many Kinds - ~ DOWNTOWN SAVANNAH ON THE CORNER OF BULL & PERRY ~ Check out of FULL MENU at our website and come visit us today!
Reviewed 15 November 2018

This is a great place to grab a little something to eat and watch the city. I recommend sitting outside, the inside is fine if you want to work or if is too hot or cold outside, but the outside seating it best.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank OldHomeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We just looked up a coffee shop within walking distance of the hotel and this was it! It was definitely not a disappointment. The inside of the building was very cozy. We got our drinks quickly and opted to sit outside on the square and enjoy it because the weather was beautiful. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We dropped in for a coffee and bottled water break, as we checked out the stores in Savannah. They made the lattes to our specifications and we're pretty fussy about those important details!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AcornOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Not your big chain coffee shop. Eclectic interior serving up some good brew. Had a cafe food menu and a few sweets available.

Refreshing to stop in this cozy local shop and indulge in a great cup of coffee. Note, I over heard someone ordering some pretty exotic tea combination too.

Right on Chippewa Sq. Recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

While meandering down bull street we found this spot. Eclectic atmosphere, great coffee and a delicious pumpkin scone! If we lived in Savannah, we’d frequent this place!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 102MariaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gallery Espresso also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Gallery Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing