We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon Sandwich and Unexpected Tea”

Zunzi's Takeout & Catering
Ranked #8 of 954 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: South African inspired sandwiches, salads, wraps, etc. Vegetarian options, vegan options, gluten free options. Takeout, limited outdoor seating, catering.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow! These sandwiches are amazing. I get the salmon one, and it reliably great every time.
The Tea, which you should get (just try it), has an unexpected flavor. Some people love and some hate it. I think it kind of tastes like soap, which should be off putting, but it is not, I love it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OldHomeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in line for Zunzi’s, our first visit, and talked to other couples who were also there on recommendations to try this fabulous “hole in the wall.” The sandwiches ordered were plentiful, messy with sauces (loved them), and filled with wholesome ingredients - vegetables for one of us and salmon for another. All were served on chewy French bread. The staff was friendly and helpful. It’s take-out; keep that in mind, but try it, you’ll like it!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank dfasching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What are delightful place to have a delicious lunch. Wonderfully crafted sandwiches with a South African flare to them. Wonderful layers of flavor profiles. You order at a counter and they have outdoor tables. The staff is very gracious and efficient and very friendly. Sandwiches are awesome and don’t miss their South African iced tea.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank myluckfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

What a meal worth having. I had the special. All I did was tell him a wrap, veggies and meat. The rest was up to them. It was delious. I was starving. And every bite was worth it. I took the Sh.. yEAH sauce, and one of Zunzis special sweet tea. It was yummy.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We were offered food and drink samples before we ordered from the friendly staff behind the counter. The “Godfather” was huge, enough for two people.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank A4959VEjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zunzi's Takeout & Catering also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Zunzi's Takeout & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing