We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
451
548
358
160
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
548
358
160
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location historic district river street city market within walking distance street noise bay st continental breakfast yogurt the room was nice beds were comfortable walked everywhere the breakfast area trip to savannah concierge bw motel
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Fairly good location. Breakfast was edible, about what you'd expect from a Best Western. Service staff was nice and friendly. Granted, this was a pet friendly room, but dog kept finding used Q-tips, beer bottle caps and another assorted gems from under the bed and in corners. Parking fee is $20/day. Massive construction project on back side of hotel. I think that they are building another hotel or an addition to this one. Construction starts at 0700 and man it is loud. If you currently live in downtown New York on the street level, you may feel right at home. If, on the other hand, you would like to take a little mid-day nap, it ain't gunna happen.

Room tip: Make sure to get a room in the front as heavy duty, loud as all get out, construction is occurring on back side of hotel.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andersondvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Andersondvm Thank you for your review!
I am very disappointed to read your review and hear your stay was not up to our Best Western standards. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned with our Housekeeping department.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Have a Great Day

Maria. C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Good Place for budget minded..building new hotel behind so was a bit noisy at 7am. Walking distance to River Walk is easy..Pool was small but perfect for quick dip..Parking fee is not advertised..across street should be included Will be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P1230FOjoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

P1230FOjoef! Thank you for your review!
We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately there is a property being built behind our locations. Upon your next visit please let us know that you would like a Front of house room, so that we can make sure you are away of any possible construction noise. We do charge a 20 dollar daily fee for Parking, and we offer 10 dollar daily fee for parking should the guest decide to park in our adjacent parking lot.
We do look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.

Have a Great Day,
Maria. C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Hotel is in a great location for the City Market area. Best of all you can park your own car till 3pm on checkout day. Busy but comfortable and close to the number 16 trolley stop. Concierge is very helpful. Be wary of rooms on the river side as there is a large construction project behind the hotel. Overall it was a good value compared to other hotels in the Historic district

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Edwinkie! Thank you for your review!
We are pleased to hear that the Best Western Savannah Historic District was able to meet your needs while you were staying with us. We hope to see you stay with us again, on your next visit to Savannah!

Have a Wonderful Day
Maria.C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Unexpected gem. A fraction of the price of the nearby big names but the room was updated, clean, and delightful. The service was fantastic every time we interacted. Even let us leave our car past checkout time as we explored the city. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Phil. H!! Thank you for your review!!!
We are over joyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Savannah Historic District! We do offer our guest the opportunity to leave their vehicles with us till 3pm, in order to fit in those last minute visits in the Historic District.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!!!
Have a amazing day!
Maria. C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The location should be good but currently all along the hotel another building is being built.
That means being awoken at 6am by hammers and cranes.
The hotel should let customers know and discount their prices.

The rooms are old and not well maintained especially the bathroom.

Finally the staff is not helpful and not numerous enough generating long waits for customers.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 22yvesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Yves. C
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for any inconveniences you faced while staying with us here at the Best Western Savannah Historic District. Management Team will most certainly be looking into the maintenance and updates of our guest rooms. And I personally will be speaking to our Staff in regards to the customer service expectations. Here at the Best Western we do strive to make every guests stay a memorable one. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed these standards.

Have a Great Day!
Maria. C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews