We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$140
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
429
534
354
156
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
534
354
156
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhistoric districtriver streetcity marketwithin walking distancesound machinestreet noisebay stcontinental breakfastthe room was niceyogurtfront desk staffbeds were comfortablewalked everywherethe breakfast areatrip to savannahmotel
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Shabby hotel rooms, very noisy construction, poor maid service, paper-thin walls, bad location, very old, outdated bathrooms. I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend this to anyone, even on a budget. Our beds were not made, the shower didn't work (although it was repaired later), the bathrooms were very shabby and outdated, and the room smelled of industrial cleaner. The construction behind the hotel starts at 7:15 a.m. and goes until 6pm and is very loud.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 5starGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were told by the Price Line website that this hotel was rated a 7. The location is right on Bay Street and the noise from the traffic was terrible. We could hear car engines, music, and people screaming ALL NIGHT long. The door to our room looked like it had been kicked in and the lock was reattached to the door. You could also see light through the door. There was a hole in the wall near the sink vanity. The light switch and electrical outlet covers were filthy. The room also had a terrible smell. We paid $267 for the night due to it being Spring Break and then had to pay to park out car!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I am embarrassed by the lack of service you received, and I will speak with my team immediately. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. If the author of this review would please contact the hotel so that we can rectify the situation it would be greatly appreciated. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. We look forward to bringing you resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent experience in the heart of the historic district. Could walk everywhere we wanted to go or take a pedicab. Staff were most helpful especially the concierge who made bookings for us and gave us helpful information.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank masnedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the Best Western Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel was a great location for the historic district and the riverfront. Great place to stay. Good tours arranged at the hotel. Easy pick up and delivery back to our room. Great resturants all over the place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the Best Western Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The price of this hotel was quite reasonable, I thought because of the contruction behind the hotel that woke you up at 720am. But it wasn't just that. Our shower didn't work the first morning. Plus, our two rooms had some sort of slippery film on the bathroom floors and entry ways that made the bottoms of our shoes sticky. Not only that, when we returned to our rooms that first evening, housekeeping had not cleaned our rooms during the day. When we complained to the duty manager, housekeeping had left, so she came and sprayed some bleached on one of the bathroom floors and pushed a mop around, which did nothing but stink up the room with bleach fumes. She credited us for our parking and thought that was all that was necessary to compensate for a ruined stay. What a joke.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

At the Best Western Savannah Historic District it is always our goal to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. We regret that the author of this review had a bad experience. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews