We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Forget all the bad reviews, they are doing construction in the back of the hotel on another building but that's all the downfall. My room was clean, breakfast was excellent and front desk provided fast and speedy check in. Parking off site the hotel is $10 which is a stone throw away from them its across the street, on the property its $20. its within walking distance of everything (food, shops, bars). Small fridge in the room was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kareneg274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I hope when you return to Savannah you become one of the many Best Western Savannah Historic District fans and a repeat guest! I am glad you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Shabby hotel rooms, very noisy construction, poor maid service, paper-thin walls, bad location, very old, outdated bathrooms. I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend this to anyone, even on a budget. Our beds were not made, the shower didn't work (although it was repaired later), the bathrooms were very shabby and outdated, and the room smelled of industrial cleaner. The construction behind the hotel starts at 7:15 a.m. and goes until 6pm and is very loud.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 5starGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were told by the Price Line website that this hotel was rated a 7. The location is right on Bay Street and the noise from the traffic was terrible. We could hear car engines, music, and people screaming ALL NIGHT long. The door to our room looked like it had been kicked in and the lock was reattached to the door. You could also see light through the door. There was a hole in the wall near the sink vanity. The light switch and electrical outlet covers were filthy. The room also had a terrible smell. We paid $267 for the night due to it being Spring Break and then had to pay to park out car!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I am embarrassed by the lack of service you received, and I will speak with my team immediately. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. If the author of this review would please contact the hotel so that we can rectify the situation it would be greatly appreciated. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. We look forward to bringing you resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent experience in the heart of the historic district. Could walk everywhere we wanted to go or take a pedicab. Staff were most helpful especially the concierge who made bookings for us and gave us helpful information.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank masnedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the Best Western Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel was a great location for the historic district and the riverfront. Great place to stay. Good tours arranged at the hotel. Easy pick up and delivery back to our room. Great resturants all over the place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Director of Sales at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the Best Western Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1115 (Formerly Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: €82 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing