We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to everything. The rooftop pool made a great place to watch fireworks over the river. Elevators a little in need of a better cleaning. Our bathroom floor needed a little better cleaning, but overall a good deal.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank deastonwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,479)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,745 - 1,749 of 2,479 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Don't get me wrong I have stayed at some nice Holiday Inn's, however this one is beyond nice, and the nice decor the staff was so welcoming and friendly and greeted me by name every time I walked through the door. Now that's customer service! I was there for a Sales meeting so of course our main meeting spot prior to dinner was the bar, and I can't say enough about Becky the bartender, she was a hoot and I absolutely loved her. I come to Savannah quite often on business and usually we stay at another hotel, but from now on I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcv1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were delightfully surprised by how nice this property is for the reasonable price. The rooms are crisp and clean, the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of items and the staff is exemplary. The location is perfect -- in the heart of the historic district! We will be returning!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a river view balcony room. Worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We are set to holiday in the states in around a month. We are fortunate to have a home in Florida and like to take road trips to see other parts of the US. Two trips ago we headed to Savannah and stayed at this hotel, our last trip we headed to Savannah and stayed at this hotel. On our next trip we are heading to Savannah and staying at this hotel. Part of the reason for our trip is to stay at this hotel. I am an IC group Platinum member and have stayed at countless HI branded hotels, this is easily one of the best. The location could not be better, full stop. The water front is across the road, the Olde Pink House restaurant (not cheap but worth it) is just at the back of the hotel. Leopolds Ice cream place is around the corner, Vics on the river (also worth a visit) is across the street. It sounds like all we do is eat but trust me I could go on ! You can pick up a tour trolley right across the street, a short walk to historic sites etc etc
It's fairly straight forward to be honest. If you are going to Savannah and want a reasonably priced hotel with good rooms, good staff and an outstanding location then look no further. Just don't all go when we are planning to be there or we won't get a room !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in the heart of the historic district. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I definitely would stay here agin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 114 in Savannah
2,935 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 114 in Savannah
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Address: 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: €134 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe continental breakfast and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Hotel Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing