We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and refreshing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and refreshing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to see the shuttle launch so just wanted a place to relax after driving all day. This was a winner. Ultra comfortable bed, nice tv, nice kitchenette with wine glasses, fitness center was great and I saw that the property had free laundry which we regretfully didn't take advantage of. Room was meticulously clean.

We arrived stressed and annoyed and left refreshed and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tstarseminar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    28
    11
    13
    19
See reviews for
52
22
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
210 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We were on a trip from Orlando to Washington and stayed here for 2 nights. It was fine - usual Staybridge standard. Hovever it was quite far out of town - i would suggest stay in town instead.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_2H20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando, FL. The rooms were very small and overpriced in my opinion. They would not honor a military discount on our room for a Saturday night.The hotel itself is very clean and in a very safe location right off I-95. The breakfast was good and had a nice selection.I would stay here again if the price is right. We decided to stay because we were diving for 10 hours and at that point, we were desperate, but the rate of 139 for a one queen bed studio suite was way overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usmcwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments! We're glad we were able to provide you with clean, safe, and comfortable accommodations for resting and recharging after such a long drive. We're also happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed a hearty breakfast before your resumed your travels. We hope to welcome you back into one of our hotels again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is by far one of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest hotels/resorts we have stayed at during our two week driving vacation from Chicago to Orlando, Orlando to savannah and back home! The lady at the front desk is the sweetest and most welcoming that I've encountered. The suite was very roomy, very clean-very high quality with a full kitchen and separate living area. Make sure you pickup a coupon book! It was well worth the $85 a night which included a great hot breakfast buffet with fresh fruit. Most places do not have fresh cut up fruit. I have nothing but great things to say abt this plc! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAMiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments! We realize you have many choices of where to stay when traveling and we sincerely appreciate you making us your "home away from home." I'll be sure to let our team know how much you appreciate their efforts and that their jobs-well-done are recognized by guests like you. We hope to have you as one of our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

my wife & I will always choose staybrige as our first choice while traveling. you get first class customer service, great nights sleep,terrific breakfast,nice pool, all at a very affordable price. Thanks staybridge. sincerly R.B.

Room Tip: when traveling use hotel discount book coupons
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stairtool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife had a great visit! Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport to be a part of your travels. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 1 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Savannah International Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites(R) Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers alike. From residential-style suites with kitchens and living areas to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate this convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. In addition to the proximity to the Savannah Airport, the hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and International Paper, a breeze. We also offer easy access to downtown, shopping and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The new Tanger Outlet Mall in Pooler, GA is within walking distance of the hotel and offers an array of shops and restaurants. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive, or pay a visit to the nearby Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. An updated hotel gym, outdoor pool, and courtyard with BBQ grills and putting green enhance our interior amenities. Complimentary Breakfast: Weekdays 6:30AM-9:30AM, Weekends 7:30AM-10:30AM. Complimentary Social with drinks and eats: Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM-7:30PM. Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. Towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24-hours at the hotel's Front Desk. Rates at Staybridge Suites hotels are generally discounted based on length of stay. Altering your length of stay may impact your rate---contact the hotel's Front Desk for information specific to your reservation. Cash and checks are not accepted at this location. Pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing