We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
517
393
133
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
393
133
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay street great location historic district plantation shutters small kitchen within walking distance full size fridge parking garage social hour a pet friendly hotel first floor two double beds per day would stay here again free breakfast top floor breakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Don't do it, many better and often cheaper options in the area. This place is a scam and they will find a way to tack on one random unexpected charge after another Everytime you turn your head. They charged our card falsely and without notifying us after check out and no one responded when we attempted to call and ask. The manager was never there and someone always promised to call back. Eventually we filed a claim with our credit card company and easily won due to their sloppy documentation and lack of evidence. But a total waste of time for an overpriced room among many other options all around it. Don't do it, they will surely give you a reason to regret it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 834ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

You were charged correctly for staying the amount of nights you did and when you smoke something in a non smoking room, you will be charged, which you signed that when you checked in. So your comments are quite baseless and have no merit, but thank you for staying at our downtown property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We debated on staying at a hotel at the airport, but chose the Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District because of its location in the Historic District. After our experience, I wish we had booked somewhere else. Be very careful about booking at this hotel if you want to actually sleep at night. We were awakened shortly after going to sleep by a constant boom, boom, boom sound and people laughing and talking, etc. I called the front desk at midnight and was told that there was a bar across the street and that it would close at 3 AM!!! We literally laid awake all night because of the noise and as we only had one day to spend in Savannah, it really made for a hard day the next day. Other than the bar noise, there was quite a bit of traffic outside the hotel and what sounded like drag racers who would race up and down the street from time to time during the night. Not what I would expect from a $200.00 + per night hotel room.
The room smelled old and musty and had a lot of wear and tear. It was a far step down from any Staybridge I've stayed at before. It appears to be essentially an old building that Staybridge has taken over. The breakfast was pretty decent with some hot items, but the bar type chairs in the lobby literally had the vinyl peeling off of them and needed to be replaced long ago. I would not stay here again because of the noise and because of that, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, do not stay on the side with the bar or you may be awake all night due to noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okie179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are in a downtown market which has businesses and roadways surrounding us. Our windows are noise resistant windows, but do not keep everything out as maybe a hotel in the suburbs. May we suggest an interior room which does not face the outside which we could have easily moved you to if we knew there was an issue. We went through a renovation in early 2017 so surprised to hear you thought our hotel looked old. Our lobby is the rustic look intentionally due to the historic age of our lobby area part of the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We had a beach trip to Myrtle Beach planned and decided to add a trip before the trip to Savannah for the July 4th celebration. We chose to stay at Staybridge for the location near River Street for the fireworks and the convenience to walking to the attractions. The hotel was conveniently located one block from River Street and near a lot of restaurants. The hotel was quiet for sleeping. Parking was more convenient than expected as the lot and parking garage were right behind the hotel. Our suite was very small.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the river are quiet and the location is convenient to attractions.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSDCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us on our nation's birthday, so glad to hear you mentioned how quiet our hotel was for sleeping and enjoyed your overall experience here. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Besides the location and price, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Not only with hotel, but also with planning day trips, lots of brochures available and this to me made my stay worth it. Thanks to them, I was able to do more during my stay in Savannah.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

So great to hear you had a nice time in Savannah and at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I am enjoying this hotel. The employees are hospitalized. I love the plantation shutters. Much more to come. Great choice! Clean and comfortable room. Great location right in the middle of the historic district.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank conniebend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to taking care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews