We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
816
650
262
128
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
650
262
128
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon pie rc cola krispy kreme donuts retro feel retro motel free popcorn retro theme great retro greyhound station historic district fun place to stay within walking distance close to downtown road noise downtown savannah bed was comfortable river street
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I Wanted to surprise my dad so I didn't tell him where we was staying the first night of our trip. We only stayed one night due to having prior arrangements with family. He really enjoyed the vibe and the location was convinent!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jess9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very basic, but clean. For being where it is, I found it to be quiet. I always looked forward to the lemonade when I got back from working all day. The little pet run was a nice touch, a place my dog could wander without a leash. And the magic fingers bed massage is a nice nostalgic touch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markhZ3013ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The staff was excellent, they are an absolute credit to the place. The location was great, within walking distance to bars/restaurants and river street. The room was clean and comfy and very spacious. Absolutely value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah7T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Savannah on our trip down the east coast, we stayed at this hotel for one night.

Location:
Easy to find, straight off the bridge. Only a 10/15 minute walk to the port bars.

Room:
It was modern, clean and we had free RC Cola and Moon Pies upon arrival. The two let downs of the room were the paper thin walls which meant we could hear next doors TV which was on until the early hours of the morning and the bathroom is very small.

Food/drink:
We had some of the free popcorn which was great, we also had a Krispy Kreme doughnut and coffee in the morning which is also included in the room price.

Service:
The lady on reception was welcoming and helpful, otherwise we had minimal contact with the staff.

Value:
For the location it is great value vs other hotels in the area. It is $10 per night for parking which we didn't know before we arrived, so be aware.

Overall:
I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Savannah for a day or two on a budget. Otherwise the hotels on the waterfront looked really nice - but pricey!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank obriendean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Loved our stay. Staff was super friendly and the details in the decor were fun! Great location. Wish there was a closet or somewhere to hang clothes. Glad we pre-purchased a parking pass. So close to many sights and activities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hockeygirl134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews