We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The DeSoto(Savannah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hamilton-Turner Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1870 House(Savannah)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
599
278
100
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
278
100
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatham squareb bcookies and milkforsyth parkjasper houseegyptian roomrow housesblue cottagelibrary roomjuliette suitehistoric districtparking metersfeed the metermain buildingstreet sweepingchef's specialsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

After reading the rave reviews of Savannah B&B Inn, I have to wonder if we stayed at the same place. In essence, we didn't, although we were at the same inn. The inn has 30 rooms of varying "luxury". We were in a "value" room, not because we were looking for a bargain, but because we were 2 sisters traveling together and wanted separate beds - hard to find in B&Bs. We were in Camellia, a room reached by going down a flight of metal stairs off the back porch, crossing a small courtyard and up a steep flight of more metal stairs. This wasn't a problem for us, but could be for some people. Being a 19th Century row house, Savannah B&B Inn has many stairs.
The room is large, the beds clean and comfortable (a king separated into twins for us), and plenty of closet and drawer space.
Unfortunately, the cleaning could have been better. The first morning, when we went to make coffee (the small drip coffee maker is a nice touch), we found clumps of old coffee grounds in the reservoir of the coffee maker. And there were no filters, not that we were about to use it. It was taken care of during the day and we did enjoy in-room coffee the next three mornings.
If there was vacuuming done during our stay, it was less than thorough. This was evident when we looked beneath a bedside table for an errant earring and also by a shred of tissue that remained in the middle of the rug for 3 days. A soaking wet bath mat was not replaced.
Breakfasts were OK, but nothing special.
On the positive side, the staff was pleasant and accommodating and it was delightful to meet other guests at breakfast. The location of the inn is perfect: in the Historic District off Chatham Square, a stone's throw from Forsyth Park and the Mercer-Williams House. A good-stepping off place for our many walks around the district.
Arriving back after these walks, we did enjoy the afternoon tea with delicious sweets. Cookies in the evening were yummy.
Keeping in mind that Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn is less expensive than many and it's not meant to be a luxury resort, it's worth the money. It served our purpose and our stay was pleasant overall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metwrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We did the "manager's special," expecting to get the value room. To our surprise, we stayed in the Live Oak room, one of the nicest B&B rooms we've ever stayed in. We decided to stay an extra night and had to move to the Jasmine room. It was still beautiful; my only complaint was that there was no fridge in that room.

The Inn is on a beautiful square and close to Forsyth Park, but it's a long walk to River Street -- if that's what you're looking for. Overall, I loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenn3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

That is the luck of the draw that is our Manager's Special! The Live Oak is one of our suites with fridge 'n' all. Some of our rooms have fridges, others do not. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights using the special that we did not choose the room. We were assigned to the Yellow Room which was in the main house, 3rd floor. That was 2 flights of steps but that is what you get in a row house and we liked it. Our room was not large but very adequate. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was accommodating, parking paid for and the afternoon tea with cookies and milk & fresh baked cookies in the evening was a nice touch. The location was great for us as we like to walk and the weather was just perfect along with the spring flowers. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramsof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed the Inn if not the stairs. The Inn has other rooms with few or no stairs. You can see those on the website. I hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed two nights in the Tea Olive room in mid-March. This room had street level access and was perfect for us as we had a great deal of luggage. The room was lovely, spacious and the bed was super comfy. The breakfasts were delicious - we particularly loved the blueberry pancakes! Afternoon tea and milk & cookies at night were a delightful treat. The common areas were nice with plenty of seating in the dining area; although, we took advantage of the beautiful weather and sat outdoors on the patio. We loved the location in Savannah's historic district and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere. The only inconvenience was the on-street parking but the staff was helpful, providing day passes, advice and meter tending on our final morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments and Sherman, our new chef is delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed three nights in a premium room at this bed and breakfast. The location and the staff were great. The room which nice, but had a rip in the carpet the entire length of the bedroom area. The breakfast was just adequate and something you would on a very limited menu at a diner. Probably would classify the food as average at best. The Inn provided snacks between 4 and 6 and cookies at 8. Nice touch.
Cudos for the staff as there was a party starting in the alley at about 1130 and they called the police or someone and got it stopped within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We appreciate your comments and hoped you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for pointing out that the carpet needed attention and this has been remedied. With regards to the breakfast we have recently addressed this with a new Chef. We do not offer a gourmet breakfast but a hearty southern breakfast with excellent grits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews