We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$220
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$155
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$187
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
604
279
103
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
279
103
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatham squarecookies and milkforsyth parkjasper houseegyptian roomrow housesblue cottagelibrary roomjuliette suitehistoric districtparking metersfeed the metermain buildingstreet sweepingchef's specialsthird floorflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We got the managers special, very nice room,the staff was very friendly and helpful. This B&B is located in a perfect place. Easy walking to the river, downtown and the historic district. The breakfast was very good. The afternoon tea and the night time cookies were a nice added treat. The rooms are clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed the location and especially the bedtime cookies! The staff certainly appreciated your comments, they take pride in helping our guests to better enjoy the experience that is Savannah. Its good to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent 2 nights in the LIBRARY room and loved it. Nice clean room and bath. Great location. Simple friendly check-in and out. Parking pass. Not the best food, but got us started in morning. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mix9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed one of our Traditional rooms and sorry that the breakfast was not as good as you expected. We take our customer complaints seriously and now have a chef who makes great grits! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We spent three nights here on our first visit to Savannah and loved it. The decor is pleasant and the staff is fantastic. They go out of their way to try to make one's visit pleasant. Every afternoon there is a delicious baked treat with tea and at 8 pm cookies are served. The breakfasts are delicious with a featured choice and an alternate choice of fruit/granola/yogurt as well as other cereals/breads/juice/coffee. The Inn is very close to Forsyth Park which one must definitely visit. We found ourselves using the free DOT shuttle to go to the river area, but it was also within walking distance. The Inn is located near Chatham Square which is pleasantly quiet and we didn't find street parking a problem. The Inn pays for a city parking pass and/or feeds the parking meters for you. Best of all, the price was very affordable for staying in the historic district of Savannah.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side courtyard are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the different aspects of staying at our Inn. The staff appreciate your comments. They do make the extra effort to guide our guests on their adventure in Savannah. We all look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Jasper House at the Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn this past weekend with some friends visiting from Boston and our 9 month old baby. It was GORGEOUS! The house is perfect for big groups with plenty of comfy beds and a nice kitchen! We enjoyed the rainy Saturday afternoon/evening weather on our porch playing cards, drinking wine and playing with the superfriendly cats who kept coming to check us out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions for take-out. The beds were SO comfy and the rooms cozy and spacious! The breakfasts were great and the snacks and bedtime cookies were delicious! Our only complaint was that the bathroom sink on the second floor didn't work properly. We wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back with a bigger group next time and hopefully more time to stay! We also loved how close we were to Forsyth Park!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the elegance that is the Jasper House and the hearty southern breakfast! However, we are sorry that the sink was not in working order. Thank you for taking the time to point this out so that we were able to fix it. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

What a wonderful B&B right across from the lovely Chatham Square. My husband and I came for a two night stay in the Live Oak Suite which turned out to be the bottom half of a restored historical townhouse several doors down from the main B&B. It was absolutely lovely and felt like our own little home for the time we were there complete with beautiful furnishings and even a stocked kitchenette. This was the perfect stay for us and we almost hated to leave when it was time to go home. Very well situated in a lovely area within walking distance of many sights. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast equally so and we are already looking forward to staying here again in the near future. The only small negative was not having WiFi in the townhouse we were in, but we lived without it and so it was not a major prob. Highly recommend this lovely B&B to others who are coming to Savannah!

Room Tip: Ask what rooms have WiFi access if you need to use your computer. Lots of tiny staircases to rooms upstairs so if you don't like carrying luggage upstairs ask where your room is located prior to booking.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews