We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it : D” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #12 of 34 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
“Loved it : D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed one night in the Library room...nice staff and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast we have been making efforts to improve on this with our new Chef Sherman! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    253
    85
    26
    20
See reviews for
111
554
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We got the managers special, very nice room,the staff was very friendly and helpful. This B&B is located in a perfect place. Easy walking to the river, downtown and the historic district. The breakfast was very good. The afternoon tea and the night time cookies were a nice added treat. The rooms are clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed the location and especially the bedtime cookies! The staff certainly appreciated your comments, they take pride in helping our guests to better enjoy the experience that is Savannah. Its good to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent 2 nights in the LIBRARY room and loved it. Nice clean room and bath. Great location. Simple friendly check-in and out. Parking pass. Not the best food, but got us started in morning. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mix9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed one of our Traditional rooms and sorry that the breakfast was not as good as you expected. We take our customer complaints seriously and now have a chef who makes great grits! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We spent three nights here on our first visit to Savannah and loved it. The decor is pleasant and the staff is fantastic. They go out of their way to try to make one's visit pleasant. Every afternoon there is a delicious baked treat with tea and at 8 pm cookies are served. The breakfasts are delicious with a featured choice and an alternate choice of fruit/granola/yogurt as well as other cereals/breads/juice/coffee. The Inn is very close to Forsyth Park which one must definitely visit. We found ourselves using the free DOT shuttle to go to the river area, but it was also within walking distance. The Inn is located near Chatham Square which is pleasantly quiet and we didn't find street parking a problem. The Inn pays for a city parking pass and/or feeds the parking meters for you. Best of all, the price was very affordable for staying in the historic district of Savannah.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the different aspects of staying at our Inn. The staff appreciate your comments. They do make the extra effort to guide our guests on their adventure in Savannah. We all look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Jasper House at the Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn this past weekend with some friends visiting from Boston and our 9 month old baby. It was GORGEOUS! The house is perfect for big groups with plenty of comfy beds and a nice kitchen! We enjoyed the rainy Saturday afternoon/evening weather on our porch playing cards, drinking wine and playing with the superfriendly cats who kept coming to check us out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions for take-out. The beds were SO comfy and the rooms cozy and spacious! The breakfasts were great and the snacks and bedtime cookies were delicious! Our only complaint was that the bathroom sink on the second floor didn't work properly. We wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back with a bigger group next time and hopefully more time to stay! We also loved how close we were to Forsyth Park!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sullygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcalister117, General Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the elegance that is the Jasper House and the hearty southern breakfast! However, we are sorry that the sink was not in working order. Thank you for taking the time to point this out so that we were able to fix it. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn
Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing