We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was very nice, highlighted by an exceptional bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast in the concierge lounge was well done. The little fitness room downstairs was also very comfortable and not cramped as so often happens in these size hotels. A cool bar downstairs and a good staff helped seal the deal.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Donald,
Thank you for the business and staying with us at the Mansion; we appreciate it very much and look forward to hosting you on another visit to Savannah. We will share your travel opinion with our teams.

with hospitality,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our Anniversary and from the minute we checked in until the minute we left, we loved the personalized service! Kelly, the concierge and David at the front desk were amazing. Kelly knew all the best restaurants, sent us a bottle of champagne with the cutest note, remembered our names, would ask about our day; truly making our trip remarkable! The hotel is located right on Forsyth Park—within walking distance to everywhere but far enough that it’s quiet. We ate at 700 Drayton—it was delicious. The only downsides we encountered were: our room wasn’t made up for 2 days—in fact the only housekeeping service we had was a turn down service our first night and towel service our last night bc we asked for it and the gym is tiny. As soon as we made them aware of it though, the towels were sent right up! The staff really is amazing and I believe the housekeeping may have been an oversight. Even with those 2 minor details, we’ll definitely be returning!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Marci,
Thank you for sharing your anniversary with our hotel. We appreciate your business very much. We will compliment Kelly on the outstanding service.

Happy Holidays,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Lovely property in an ideal location for exploring the best of Savannah. Its adjacency to Forsyth Park made for lovely walks to and from some of the city's most interesting and unique shopping and dining. Staff was gracious and courteous, and for all of the hotel's elegance, it was very easy to feel comfortable and at home there. I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Mari,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our area in the historic district of Savannah. As well, the compliments to our teams for the excellence in service. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to accommodating on your next visit to the hostess city.

Happy Holidays,
Juan- G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A beautiful boutique hotel. Wonderful service from the front door to the end of your stay. Our room was a deluxe king and it was spacious,very clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. The design of the room was also unique, the room had shutters between the bathroom and bedroom which swung open over a huge round tub. The shower and water closet were separate with opaque glass doors. Very beautiful. The hotel is decorated nicely and has a nice charm. Facility has a great outdoor area with pool for the summer time. Also, nice location for touring the historic section of Savannah. Will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Daniel,
We appreciate your business very much, thank you for staying with our hotel. All the best this holiday season!

with hospitality,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Loved the location of this hotel, it is in walking distance to many plazas and historic places. The convenience shuttle to the Bohemian in the Bay Area is very convenient . My room was beautiful and the service was great Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brucurucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Brucu,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business very much. Happy Holidays to you!

sincerely,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,415 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 116 in Savannah
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 116 in Savannah
1,565 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5803
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: €176 - €390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing