We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
1,072
489
215
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
489
215
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forsyth park the concierge level cooking school sister hotel drayton restaurant an art gallery beautiful hotel the river park view soaking tub free shuttle separate shower historic district shuttle service hotel restaurant king bed southern hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our Anniversary and from the minute we checked in until the minute we left, we loved the personalized service! Kelly, the concierge and David at the front desk were amazing. Kelly knew all the best restaurants, sent us a bottle of champagne with the cutest note, remembered our names, would ask about our day; truly making our trip remarkable! The hotel is located right on Forsyth Park—within walking distance to everywhere but far enough that it’s quiet. We ate at 700 Drayton—it was delicious. The only downsides we encountered were: our room wasn’t made up for 2 days—in fact the only housekeeping service we had was a turn down service our first night and towel service our last night bc we asked for it and the gym is tiny. As soon as we made them aware of it though, the towels were sent right up! The staff really is amazing and I believe the housekeeping may have been an oversight. Even with those 2 minor details, we’ll definitely be returning!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Marci,
Thank you for sharing your anniversary with our hotel. We appreciate your business very much. We will compliment Kelly on the outstanding service.

Happy Holidays,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Lovely property in an ideal location for exploring the best of Savannah. Its adjacency to Forsyth Park made for lovely walks to and from some of the city's most interesting and unique shopping and dining. Staff was gracious and courteous, and for all of the hotel's elegance, it was very easy to feel comfortable and at home there. I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Mari,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our area in the historic district of Savannah. As well, the compliments to our teams for the excellence in service. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to accommodating on your next visit to the hostess city.

Happy Holidays,
Juan- G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A beautiful boutique hotel. Wonderful service from the front door to the end of your stay. Our room was a deluxe king and it was spacious,very clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. The design of the room was also unique, the room had shutters between the bathroom and bedroom which swung open over a huge round tub. The shower and water closet were separate with opaque glass doors. Very beautiful. The hotel is decorated nicely and has a nice charm. Facility has a great outdoor area with pool for the summer time. Also, nice location for touring the historic section of Savannah. Will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Daniel,
We appreciate your business very much, thank you for staying with our hotel. All the best this holiday season!

with hospitality,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Loved the location of this hotel, it is in walking distance to many plazas and historic places. The convenience shuttle to the Bohemian in the Bay Area is very convenient . My room was beautiful and the service was great Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brucurucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Brucu,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business very much. Happy Holidays to you!

sincerely,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I usually don’t stay in places that are this nice and elaborate, and I felt out of place among all the elite people staying here. However, upon checking in, Kelly made me feel like I mattered and belong with Marriott, and constantly made sure that my stay went smoothly and that I had everything I needed. Kelly is a treasure. The room was beautiful and spacious, and I loved the food in 700 Drayton and learning about the menu from Mark, who is quite knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Kindness and integrity matter more than the elaborate decorations and high rate to stay here, and Kelly and Mark are prime examples of both. I look forward to future stays here with and meeting more great people.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zoë S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansiongm2017, General Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Zoe,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business very much and value our guest interaction.

We will certainly congratulate Kelly for the excellence in service.

with hospitality,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews