We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & big portions”

The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 842 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent. We had fried green tomatoes and spinach dip first. Both were great. Much larger portion of FGT than other restaurants offer. Then my wife got a huge chicken Caesar salad that was great. I got a chicken wrap and kids got French dip and Reuben. All excellent with a lot of meat. With one mixed drink it was $93. That’s a drink, four sandwiches with fries and two appetizers. Not bad for being on the River. The food was all great.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank dpandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2022

We were very disappointed in this place. The clam chowder was lacking clams and too salty. My partner had a pasta dish that he didn't like.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Floridalover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

Awesome restaurant to eat at in Savannah if you Love's seafood and want to hang out down on River Street fantastic place to go both my roommate and I had awesome food. The shrimp and the crab pasta that I had was fantastic it had like a creamy garlic butter sauce on it

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Dustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We visited the Cotton Exchange twice! Our 1st visit was dinner and really enjoyed the sea food. Serving sizes were large and the food was amazing. We returned a 2nd time for lunch. Burgers and Fried Green Tomato BLT were wonderful. The Burgers were HUGE. Would highly recommend this for your next trip

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank PRtravel2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We arrived in Savannah and headed straight to River Street. The Cotton Exchange Tavern was a short 30-minute wait. Our table had grilled salmon, a club sandwich, peel and eat shrimp, and fried shrimp. Our food was out quick, hot, and delicious. Service was great and it was busy. Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.