We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 841 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We ate at this cotton exchange for dinner.. My husband ordered the triple decker club and I ordered the French dip! Both yummy and well worth money. Dinner was under 25$ we were very happy and full

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Rkymth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,624 - 1,628 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

Took a ride to Savannah since we were in Hilton Head & took a stroll on river street saw the Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant we had to go since we had to go for lunch. Glad we did since the food was delicious. We both had a Cuban Sandwich with fries. If your in Savannah try The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant on river street.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rstiles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We ate here on Memorial Day Weekend. Prices were a little high as we shared 1 lb of Shrimp and an Oyster Appetizer with some beers. The food was good. The oysters were a little on the small side. I would probably eat here again but there are a lot of choices on River Street.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amandalea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Had the salmon BLT. Very tasty. My wife's crab cake sandwich was very good also as well as the Crab dip. I recommend.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank bdtrick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Liked atmosphere and service, but my reuben sandwich bread was soggy in spots, and the fries were undercooked. The food still tasted ok, but could have been a lot better. I felt some of the full dinner prices were a little high, that is why I jut got a sandwich. All in all it was just ok.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ktfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.