We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

17 Hundred 90 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
17 Hundred 90 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 953 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Lincoln
Description: Named for the year it was constructed, 17Hundred90 provides a dining experience without equal in a historic city which prides itself in showering visitors in the unhurried luxury and service of times gone by. A living time capsule of America's earliest decades, 17Hundred90 captures the authentic flavor of an eighteenth century river port hotel and restaurant while working diligently to provide wonderful new memories for our guests.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had a lovely meal here as part of our stay. The honey butter biscuit was a nice surprise. My wife had the filet and I had the strip steak. Both were delicious and extremely tender. The restaurant was a nice change of pace from many of the others we visited. This one while busy was nice and quiet. The piano player in the corner added a nice touch.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Emmanuel954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed at this inn for several days and thoroughly enjoyed the comfort, the restaurant and the bar on numerous ocassions. While the accommodations were not 5-Star they were extremely nice and the staff was incredible.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had dinner here and were happy with our meals. The honey butter biscuits were to die for. The sangria was also delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank roseee311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stumbled into this bar while in Savannah, so glad we did. Went back twice during our visit. Laid back atmosphere, great food, and the best bartender in town.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank keithmoyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

While visiting Savannah for our anniversary, my wife and I wanted to experience dining at some of the historic restaurants. I am glad we chose 17 Hundred 90 as one of them. This restaurant sits on the lower level of an old historic inn and has retained all the charm and romance of an age gone by. The baby grand piano was tended by a pianist who knew how to make the patrons have a wonderful experience. The music was wonderful yet soft enough to have a conversation at the table. The food was impeccably prepared and presented and the wait staff was friendly and did all they could to make sure our experience was all we expected.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank newview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 17 Hundred 90 Restaurant also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 17 Hundred 90 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing