We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay at a wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Fork Union, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at a wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed there for one night this past weekend, and loved it. The front desk clerk was very helpful, as we did not have advance reservations and checked in around 8pm. The room was fantastic and the floor was very quiet. Our stay was very short - less than 12 hours - so I don't have much to review, but I enjoyed the stay.
I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Hi fumachaplain,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing our hotel to meet your lodging needs while in Savannah. We also appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review on our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    245
    92
    26
    13
See reviews for
278
258
69
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was very pleased with our recent stay in the Hilton Garden Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cntlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear cntlyle,

Thank you for noticing that our hotel was clean and that the staff was nice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would come back in the future. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write this review.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Location isn't special, but the staff is. They work very hard and seem honestly upset if you have a bad experience. It is a typical Garden Inn facility, but extremely well kept and clean. The wait staff at breakfast is motivated and fast. They have great food and beverage deals for happy hour. Overall, this hotel shows how much difference a great staff can make.

Room Tip: Front (north) rooms have better cellular reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cbob270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Hello cbob270,

Wow, what a fantastic review! We were thrilled to receive this review from you. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this. We certainly try to provide exceptional guest service at every interaction and you obviously received this. Thanks for the room tip as well.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. Other guest were super friendly and the sweetest bartender anyone could ask for. Can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londa_Wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Yolanda_Wash,

Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel. We value your business and your feedback. I will pass the kind word along to our bartender. We can't wait for you to visit again either!

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Spent a long weekend (2-5 March 2012) at HGI Savannah Airport. Our first visit to this location, and we will return. The staff demonstrated GA southern hospitality at its finest. Had a junior king suite, very large compared to some other HGI junior suites. The staff was exceptional in all regards.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return to the hotel. We hope you will book the suite on your next visit as well.

Thanks again,

Tommy Beyer (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#27 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing