We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
1,043
332
85
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
332
85
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingsbasement restaurantgreat locationthe riverexposed brickwine and cheeseresident ghostfoot ceilingscotton warehousehistoric districtturn down servicewithin walking distancesouthern hospitalityeach eveningbiscuits and gravyother guestsrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The East Bay Inn is a throwback from the past with quaint furnishing, wooden floors, and friendly service. It is a great place to stay. My room was small but adequate with natural brick on 2 walls. Everything worked well. There was no desk for doing your computer work. The shower felt great as did the large fluffy towels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 230edwardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Our second time staying here. Lovely old building, nicely restored and furnished. Nice Wine & Cheese hour included. Staff is wonderful, exceedingly friendly and very helpful. Outstanding location; can walk to most everything. Only downfall was breakfast; it cost extra and was very marginal -- not even as good as the free breakfast most chains offer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cherlindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

When did an inn not serve breakfast as part of the price charged? Isn't this a reasonable expectation? Here we paid extra and it was the same fare each morning - though the young woman in charge was really sweet and helpful.
The wifi we and, it turned out, others guests finally gave up on in frustration should not be claimed as an amenity. It simply doesn't work.
The renovations underway inside certainly reduced the visual appeal despite reviews having pre-warned us. Too bad sound proofing isn't part of it: I heard every word spoken (albeit louder than most people usually talk) by the woman in the room beside ours.
Last gripe: I wish the a.m. front desk person hadnt misinformed us re discounted tix sold via the visitors center (for the 10 pm Good & Evil tour) then we wouldn't have all stood around 20+ minutes melting in the heat waiting for our Trolley to take us back there; only to be told 'call for tix. No sales here and no discount.'
Otherwise: very pretty rooms, great location, and comfortable beds. The free wine and nibbles hour, and daily free lemonade were a nice and appreciated touch.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cathyandalistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The building was built in the 1850's, it has all the charm of a quaint inn. We had a corner room on the second floor. The room was large and very comfortable. The floors squeaked when you walked on, so great becase they looked like the original floors soo so cool. The folks that work there know their business and are very service oriented. Also they have a rise and dine for a small fee. Very worth the money, food was good.One time we mentioned we were going to Bonaventure and the desk person said dont follow your google maps there is an easier way and she gave direction that were super easy and perfect. The in is minutes from River Streeet and the historic district. If you are going to Savannah I would recommend that you stay here. PS some folks we talked to at the complementary wine and cheese gettogether said their room on the third floor was haunted.

Room Tip: 208 is a corner room, we were very happy with it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpyj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay! Friendly staff and comfortable rooms/ beds. Only place I've ever stayed that offered a nightly "turn down service". Coffee & lemonade were available all day. They offered wine & small snacks every evening. The Monday evening hostess was a joy. It was close to entertainment/ restaurants. We parked the car & walked everywhere. There is a trolley stop close by as well if you aren't a walker. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank misti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews